Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
La Amistad Love & Learning Academy as a public / charter school happens to be one of the good schools in Southwest Houston. My three kids started with them in 2008 and ever since then, I have no regret having them there. I must confess that I am so proud of their moral / academic performance. The Management, Staffs and Teachers of the school are dedicated and so caring to the students which provides enabling environment for study.The parents are carried along and their rights are put into consideration.

La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to La Amistad Love & Learning Academy on W. Bellfort and Fondren Pre-K3- and Pre-K4 and I can honestly tell you that she learned so much, when she entered Kindergarten at at a different school, she was ahead of her class, she is now in First grade and is doing excellent. I volunteered on several occasions at Amistad and the only concern I had was that her class had too many students and one of the ladies in the office was so rude. Ms. Perrales and Ms. Braxton are excellent teachers, as well as the two young guys at the gate helping the kids off the cars!! Your child will get a good start at Amistad.


La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
La Amistad is a great and wonderful school it helps my daughdhter learn and the teachers are wonderful

La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
this school is one of the best in the Houston area. The school academic status meets one of the highest standard, and the students are well disciplined. The security of the school is one of the best. This is why I chose La Amistad Love and Learning Academy for my kids.

La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 1

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
My school is the Beowulf campus - La Amistad Love and Learning Academy . My baby is in pre-k 4


La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 1

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I first hand have since the problems. Yes, the classrooms are over the capacity which does not allow my child or any other child to get the exemplary education that they stated they can give. I have look at the TEA school report and it is all good for grades 3-5 whom has a small amount of students (I think due to the low enrollment for these grades level), but what about the PK-2nd whom have too many students in one classroom. Now think parents will your child get the well round education they are entitle to and my child stated the noise level of hearing other teachers and students in their classrooms is a distraction. What???

La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a community member
Exemplary Recognized Public Charter School with the designation of Certified Texas School Ready Prekindergarten Kindergarten Program. Full Day Prekindergarten Program provides social, emotional and ignificant language development opportunites for eligible students. Safe, positive and challenging school requirement for parents along with strict parental involvement requirements has caused some recent parents to become critical of the school's leadership and staff. High Quality Instructional Staff and Professionally Sensitive Administrative Leadership Staff provide daily educational care and nurture for all students in a Safe, Positive and Challenging Environment. A careful review of the TEA School's Report Card and TEA Accountability Rating will demonstrate the effectiveness of the educational program at La Amistad Academy. A Forthright Warning To All Parents, If you are unwilling to agree to the Mission of La Amistad or If you are unwilling to following the policies of the school, especially those that require your parental involvement... Do Not Consider La Amistad Academy as your Public Charter of Choice.

La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
I have reviewed several reviews of angry parents whose reviews were provided after the enrollment status of their child changed due to their refusal to be "educational partners" with La Amistad Academy. One important characteristic of educational partners at La Amistad Academy is that parents are required to positively adhere to all policies and procedures of the school. Non Compliant Parents Are Unacceptable especially those whose behavior and actions places the educational environment at risk. I appreciate the school for it's struggle to provide a safe school space and a high quality educational program despite the criticism of those very few parents who refuse to FOLLOW THE SCHOOL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES. Thank you to the hardworking and dedicated staff of La Amistad Academy. Please continue providing a Safe and Positive Educational Space for Our Children!


La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 1

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
Hi all parent, La Amistad Love & Leaning Academy is a worst school I have ever seen in my life. They are not organized in this school at all, they principal and are not professional the way the handle situations they lie to parent about forthcoming campus that has not yet start. La Amistad academy accommodated more than what they can, now discontinued per-k3 student form coming to school. They can t give our children s proper education by having 58 kids in one class, class that supposed to be three classes. La Amistad Love and Leaning Academy is just a terrible. Public school of course batter than them, This can mixed up your children s head.

La Amistad Love & Learning Academy 1

Posted September 30, 2012
- a parent
This school need to be closed , i never see no school like this , staff are very mean to students , pre K student there sitting down on the carpet , student loose staffs ,they just west parents time they returned kids home anytime they feel like is not right please STATE HELP PARENTS AT THIS SCHOOL ASAP!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Amistad Love & Learning Academy
10860 Rockley Road, Houston, TX  77099
(713) 981-1100
Last modified La Amistad Love & Learning Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Amistad Love & Learning Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top