Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public charter
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 356

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kandy Stripe Academy 2

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended Kandy Stripe since dry started school from the baby room. I loved this school and all the different activities that they had for the children and parents. However over the last two years things have changed drastically and not for the better. I don't know what's going on but the moral and the educational standards have drastically went down. I hope they change for the better and go back to being the great school they once where cause otherwise if not I'm going to have to take my boys out of the school.

Kandy Stripe Academy 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
Check the test scores they speak for themselves.the kids are failling and all they do is smile asay we love our kidshere. Well if you love them so go the extra mile and put aides in the rooms help. The teachers are stressed and it shows in the way they interact with the kids always screaming. They are bullies behind your back.


Kandy Stripe Academy 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
Children being passed and can't read. Helping children with testing! Children allowed to participate in sports and have not passed!

Kandy Stripe Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
This school is a great place for kids. Im very happy to get my child in here. Everyone is so nice here and they treat my child as one of there own. The curriculum is amazing and my child tells me everyday how much she loves her teacher. I recommend this school to anyone in the area.

Kandy Stripe Academy 1

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
below average school. Teachers and principle very nice but students that are not smart enough to get into HISD or a problem at HISD usually attend this charter school.


Kandy Stripe Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kandy Stripe Academy 3

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has attended KSA since Pre-Kindergarden, she is now in the 8th grade. Things have changed since she was in pre-k. There has been a lot of different teachers coming and going. I dont think that my child is learning enough, she never brings home any homework. A lot of the teachers have there favorite students that they show favoritizm towards and that child and makes the other student feel like they are not as important as that child. This school is never organized and really dont care what or how the parents feel about how they run their school. Im glad that this is my childs last year and I hope to God when she goes to high school that she will be prepared!

Kandy Stripe Academy 1

Posted October 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Kandy Stripe Academy 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
Kandy Stripe Academy is a very fun and educational school. All teachers have the same attitude with all students. I've been there for thirteen years i am in the 8th grade. Yes at times they can be very strict but only because they have to. I love Kandy Stripe and one day my children will attend Kandy Stripe Academy.

Kandy Stripe Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
Kandy Stripe Academy has excellent teachers and staff.They also have a positive principal and understanding in all ways

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kandy Stripe Academy
8701 Delilah Street, Houston, TX  77033
(713) 734-4909
Last modified Kandy Stripe Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kandy Stripe Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top