Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Briarmeadow Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
We gave him two years ago our daughter who did not speak a word of English, we are french. Miss Dies took her under his wing, and has helped to learn a new language. Thanks to his mistress, our daughter after 6 months spoke very good English, and 1 year, our daughter caught his delay, and today it has the same level as his friends. A big thank you Miss Dies, which was a great support, it took time for us. When we had questions, she was responding to it, even late at night or on weekends. It is a devoted mistress, and we are very happy that our daughter is in the class of Miss Dies.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
We noticed a very high efficiency in teaching and in the compétance teachers. We have seen the results of our daughter. In six months our daughter spoke English properly, it is part of the best in its class, Miss Dies has a fair education and helps each student's progress.


Briarmeadow Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Coming from France, or the students have a lot of duty at home, we have been surprised, even worried about the little duty she had to do at home. But after having talks with his mistress, and after seeing the results, we are now on, this is the ideal amount of duty it takes.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Our daughter did not like school, but since it is the Briarmeadow, she likes the school and made a lot of effort to learn. She determine and studious.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Yes, quite, our daughter is much respectful with others, and if a person is not respectful she is sad.


Briarmeadow Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
We saw our daughter to be more attentive to others, be saddened by the fate of autruit. She even cry when she sees a person sleeping on the street. She wants to help these people and bring them a little heat, and it is through the teaching of the school where she is.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
This school, our daughter gives a great autonomy, it teaches him the true and solid values, which will be of a respectable citizen and respect the country in which it lives.

Briarmeadow Charter School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Our daughter is the only one in her small French school. Upon arrival she did not speak English. But that did not prevent the school to accept our daughter. We have a huge appreciation for this school and its director, they help us, especially our daughter sustained. A big thank you, it's a great school, which cares for children who made the move. I recommend this school, and I am very glad I brought our daughter.


Briarmeadow Charter School 5

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
Great School with the best managment, My daughter likes her school alot. Thanks Briarmeadow chater school for gave opportunity to my daughter:D

Briarmeadow Charter School 1

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
Our child went to this school for 2 years and we weren't at all happy with it. While the looping of the teachers might be a good thing if you have a great teacher...it isn't when you're stuck with a horrible one. Our child had a teacher who we felt had little interest in teaching and had no idea how to speak/handle children. I was at the school on several occasions and the teacher was often texting on her phone while the children were at recess so it was no surprise when our son had an accident which required an er visit. I also sat in the class for half a day and her cell phone rang while she was teaching class I have no doubt that had I not been present she would have taken the call. Homework was never assigned and our child was very behind when we transferred out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briarmeadow Charter School
3601 Dunvale Road, Houston, TX  77063
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (713) 458-5500
Last modified Briarmeadow Charter School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top