Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Briarmeadow Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
I would like to say thanks to Mr. Heinz for his strong leadership and commitment to all students.

Briarmeadow Charter School 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
Special environment for kiddos! School is committed to academic excellence. Great teachers and strong leadership from administrators. This school is a gem!


Briarmeadow Charter School 5

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Briarmeadow Charter School has been the best thing for my son. He is happy there. There is now a great After School Program and this past summer there were camps such as Main Street Theater at the school.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mr. Heinze for inspiring your staff to create a great atmosphere at BCS.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
This school is great! It have been an enjoyable journey being at the school since Kindergarten. The principal, Peter Heinze, and his staff are phenomenal! We recommend it highly. My son has learnt honesty, integrity and fairness at this school.


Briarmeadow Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
We gave him two years ago our daughter who did not speak a word of English, we are french. Miss Dies took her under his wing, and has helped to learn a new language. Thanks to his mistress, our daughter after 6 months spoke very good English, and 1 year, our daughter caught his delay, and today it has the same level as his friends. A big thank you Miss Dies, which was a great support, it took time for us. When we had questions, she was responding to it, even late at night or on weekends. It is a devoted mistress, and we are very happy that our daughter is in the class of Miss Dies.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
We noticed a very high efficiency in teaching and in the compétance teachers. We have seen the results of our daughter. In six months our daughter spoke English properly, it is part of the best in its class, Miss Dies has a fair education and helps each student's progress.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Coming from France, or the students have a lot of duty at home, we have been surprised, even worried about the little duty she had to do at home. But after having talks with his mistress, and after seeing the results, we are now on, this is the ideal amount of duty it takes.


Briarmeadow Charter School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Our daughter did not like school, but since it is the Briarmeadow, she likes the school and made a lot of effort to learn. She determine and studious.

Briarmeadow Charter School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
Yes, quite, our daughter is much respectful with others, and if a person is not respectful she is sad.

Nearby schools

Briarmeadow Charter School
3601 Dunvale Road, Houston, TX  77063
(713) 458-5500
Last modified Briarmeadow Charter School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top