Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
I am very very very very HAPPY with this school. Sad to see the one hostile rating bring the rating for this school down. They don't deserve that rating. They are a 10 out of a 10 in my book.

Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a teacher
It's so good because they have so many good teachers (and kind) that help your kids! Mine went to not so good of a thinker and to passing the yaks test!!! :)


Elm Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
My oldest child is a Kindergartener at this school. I've been very happy with the school over all. I have to say the faculty is over the top. I'm extremely happy with the K teacher. She's great

Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
We just relocated to the area and every staff person at Elmgrove made us feel instantly welcome. The teacher made the transition for our child very easy and really there was no adjustment period. I was very satisfied that the teacher seemed to be interested in where our child stood academically to help develop that. I

Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
We moved in the middle of the school year from Florida. Our daughter was a Straight A student at her Florida school and we found out she was behind when we enrolled her in Elm Grove. Her 4th grade teacher was outstanding and helped our daughter work hard to catch up. We have absolutely loved our experience with Elm Grove and just wish we could have moved here sooner.


Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
Because of family reasons I was living for a short amount of time in Kingwood. We came from Louisiana. I have to say, I was so impressed with Elm Grove Elementary School! My 4th Grader had a wonderful Teacher, who cared a lot and was working hard with her to somewhat catch up with the rest of the class. The front desk staff is absolutely wonderful! The facility is clean and modern. I have only great things to say about this school!

Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a teacher
This school cares for every child! The faculty goes above and beyond for children. The faculty teaches the children a real love of learning. This school truly is an exemplary school--in academics and character development!

Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2006
- a parent
This elementary school is very good and one of the top rated schools in kingwood. what makes this school best is the faculty. The staff members are very hard working and loving nature. Any child who has trouble in any field of curriculum will be trained by the staff and by the end of that year that particular child would have exceeded or met the expected level of acheivement. Kids are well taken care of in terms of attending to health care. There is a school nurse who is very kind and attends to kids health needs. Also the kids who have attitude problems are tuned into right way with the help of good counsellers and regular meetings with parents . The principal and vice principal and the entire staff will try their maximum best to get each and every child to top best in all aspects like academic,character.


Elm Grove Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with great teachers that truly treat you and your children like family.

Elm Grove Elementary School 1

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
This school is only great if your child has the right teacher or no learning issues. They have no idea of how to educate a child that doesn't fit their cookie-cutter mold. Exemplary? Not even close.

Nearby schools

Elm Grove Elementary School
2815 Clear Ridge Drive, Humble, TX  77339
(281) 641-1700
Last modified Elm Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top