Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whispering Pines Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Do not let the site rating fool you I am not big on test scores. I like to rate on the all around education the kids get. The inside of the school is beautiful and I love the way my kids are coming back telling me how their day went. I also think they have the quickest car rider system in the state.

Whispering Pines Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Whispering Pines is a great school I have two kids that attend and the teachers are wonderful I'm very invovled with my kids at home and school I like all the family functions (literacy, math, poetry,...etc) I know my kids are safe when their at school I have another child home and in few years he will also attend this school everyone is so nice and helpful


Whispering Pines Elementary School 3

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
WPE is better than its rating implies. My daughter received a fine education this past year from a teacher we really liked, and I have been positively impressed by the teachers in the next grade level, as well. I feel that if a child's parents are involved at home, there is no reason why the teachers at WPE will not turn out students who achieve high scores on the state tests. I also agree with the last reviewer that the family-friendly nighttime events were enjoyable; our favorites were Poetry Night and Literacy Night. We experienced one safety issue during the year which was due to inattention on the part of the front-office staff, but for the most part, I felt that my child was safe at WPE. I am comfortable with my child attending WPE again, and feel that she will receive a good education this next school year. I was sad that I could not be a room mom, but there were other opportunities to volunteer given to me.

Whispering Pines Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
We have had wonderful and caring teachers each of the 3 years that my son has attended WPE. They have many family friendly events at the school each year- our favorites are math and science nights.

Whispering Pines Elementary School 1

Posted November 18, 2011
- a parent
Faculty is nice, but has a very backwards way of teaching things. I am not impressed with this school and what they have to offer. The inside of the building is nice. One of the biggest concerns I had was how unsympathetic the teachers were to little kids who were upset and crying. I removed my daughter from the school after 4 months and i am moving her back to New York so she can get the high quality of education that we were promised she would receive down here!!!!!


Whispering Pines Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2011
- a parent
This is a good school. The teachers are wonderful and they work with little for students but they make do and the students do well. Got good rating from state. There are some difficult students but for the most part , the students are sweet and try hard

Whispering Pines Elementary School 2

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Not the best. They have a lot of less fortunate children. They teach to thoes standards also.

Whispering Pines Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
We no longer attend this school due to the poor teaching and lack of Science. This school never has any money to do anything and the staff needs a major overhaul.


Whispering Pines Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is now in the 4th grade at WPE. She has had wonderful teachers at each grade level. She praised her school so much so at her daycare that one of the workers moved to the area so that her daughter could attend WPE.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whispering Pines Elementary School
17321 Woodland Hills Drive, Humble, TX  77346
(281) 641-2500
Last modified Whispering Pines Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whispering Pines Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top