Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bell High School 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a student
Great International Baccalaureate Program, although almost every sports team sucks (football) but we're here for the education right?

Bell High School 1

Posted November 09, 2013
- a community member
I ended up losing 3 credits because I transferred here because of there idiotic trimester system. I had to make up hours because I was absent so I went to Saturday school, you can't even get inside without an id which you have to pay for. I don't understand why I can't just give you my id number like I do for extended day. I had to wait outside in 30 degree weather waiting for my grandad to pick me up. They don't fix anything in the school that needs to be repaired. Almost all of the bathroom stalls don't lock and some even missing. If you live in the area and are wondering what school to go to, go to birdville or trinity


Bell High School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
We were a bit nervous moving from NJ to Texas given the media pounding of Texas schools. We could not be happier with the education and more importantly the opportunities proved to our sons by this school system. Professional from top to bottom with high standards for both the staff and students alike. I not just happy with this school, I feel blessed to have my children go to Bell.

Bell High School 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a community member
I wento LD Bell and graduated from there. I loved the school because we always felt safe as there were no socila problems there. The teachers were in touch with their students and they got to know the students personally. The school did provide opportunities and an excellent education. The facilities were top of the line.

Bell High School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
L.D. Bell and our sister school Trinity both offer the International Baccalaureate program which delivers a world class college preparatory curriculum. The principals and the teachers are deeply invested in the success of the students at L.D. Bell as well as the community/school spirit and the involvement of the student body. It's a positive place for kids. What I like about it is the general air of wholesomeness about it. And L.D. Bell band is nationally recognized. We love them. This is a school where kids and many parents get involved.


Bell High School 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a community member
My daughter has only been at this school for less than a year and we have seen a remarkable difference in her grades and her disposition. In her prior high school, (Bell s Rival) there were fights every day and things would get stolen from her often. Everyone was picked on and given a hard time. It seemed as though the principal and teachers had no control over what was going on with the students. Bell is completely different. The kids seem to be well rounded and there is rarely ever a disturbance, The students there are kind and the teachers are excellent. Some teachers talk to the kids every day about their futures and what they are going to do after college. This school has given us hope and I cannot say enough about it!

Bell High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I believe this to be the best high school around. My kid loves to go to school here and she excels here. The band is fantastic and is 1st class. State Champions and National Champions. The parent support for this school is also over the top. The school is very much supported by the community which in return supports the students.

Bell High School
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student
This school is one of two in Texas that offers the International Baccalaureate program. I earned 24 hours of college credit in highschool! Our marching band, drill team, and gymnastics teams all compete on a national and state level, and we often take 1st place. This was a great school to go to, and it prepared me for college.


Bell High School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
my child loves this school. they think it is a great school .i love it to my kid is in njhs band soccer and volleyball.

Bell High School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a student
I graduated from Bell & had the opportunity to teach there several years ago. The academic standards are high and the school offers both AP & IB programs. The teacher quality is excellent -- it's a reflection of the administration striving to be one of the highest paying districts in the state every year for teachers so they get the cream of the crop. In fact, I challenge you to find a district in the area that pays more. There is a variety of extracurricular activities -- band & gymnastics, in particular, are state finalists year after year. The whole athletic program is competitive and has state of the art training facilities. The student population is more diverse than when I attended, so it's capable of producing a more well-rounded student than ever before. Solid school & I'm proud to be a Blue Raider.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bell High School
1601 Brown Trail, Hurst, TX  76054
(817) 282-2551
Last modified Bell High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bell High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top