Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hurst, TX
Students enrolled: 472
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
W. A. Porter is an amazing school. Mr. Bicknell is a fantastic principal. My daughters are in second and fourth grade, and have had the most amazing teachers every year. I am so glad I decided to send my girls to this school.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 children currently attending this school. We moved here from out of state and were planning on buying in a different area but ended up at Porter. It was the best thing that could have happened to us. Our kids are thriving because of the excellent administration, teachers and parents at this school. I look forward to the future both at Porter and in Birdville ISD because it seems like a district that has their priorities right and will continue to grow in the right direction.


W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
I have been invovlded with Porter for the last 7 years. It has been a great experience. I have recently moved and bought a house so my remaining children could be a part of the Panther experience. Great job teachers.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W A Porter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
My oldest attended K - 5. My middle son is entering 3rd and my daughter is entering Kindergarten. Great school. Great teachers. Been very fortunate.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter has attended for 4 years and our sons start next year. Porter is such a great school with wonderful, caring teachers and very involved parents. Great academics, music, art , computer and physical education. I recommended it highly, in fact we are moving, but are searching for houses in the same school boundary so that we do not have to leave Porter.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
Our daughter attended kindergarten at this school and it was great! Ms. Clifford was her teacher and she was very conscientious about her learning and well-being. The school offered quality before/after school programming as well. My husband and I are very picky and having nothing bad to say about our experience there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W A Porter Elementary School
2750 Prestondale Dr, Hurst, TX  76053
(817) 547-2900
Last modified W A Porter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W A Porter Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top