Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2016
- a community member
W.A. Porter is filled with great teachers, administration, and kids. I went there when I was a kid and have student taught there as well. This place is extremely welcoming and everyone who walks into the building truly cares about the learning going on around them.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
W. A. Porter is an amazing school. Mr. Bicknell is a fantastic principal. My daughters are in second and fourth grade, and have had the most amazing teachers every year. I am so glad I decided to send my girls to this school.


W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 children currently attending this school. We moved here from out of state and were planning on buying in a different area but ended up at Porter. It was the best thing that could have happened to us. Our kids are thriving because of the excellent administration, teachers and parents at this school. I look forward to the future both at Porter and in Birdville ISD because it seems like a district that has their priorities right and will continue to grow in the right direction.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a parent
I have been invovlded with Porter for the last 7 years. It has been a great experience. I have recently moved and bought a house so my remaining children could be a part of the Panther experience. Great job teachers.

W A Porter Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
My oldest attended K - 5. My middle son is entering 3rd and my daughter is entering Kindergarten. Great school. Great teachers. Been very fortunate.


W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter has attended for 4 years and our sons start next year. Porter is such a great school with wonderful, caring teachers and very involved parents. Great academics, music, art , computer and physical education. I recommended it highly, in fact we are moving, but are searching for houses in the same school boundary so that we do not have to leave Porter.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2006
- a parent
Our daughter attended kindergarten at this school and it was great! Ms. Clifford was her teacher and she was very conscientious about her learning and well-being. The school offered quality before/after school programming as well. My husband and I are very picky and having nothing bad to say about our experience there.

W A Porter Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2005
- a parent
Porter is a very good school. There is a lot of parental involvement. The teachers are top notch.


W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
W A Porter Elementry is an excellent school. The teachers and principals are caring and put the children first. They have an excellent music program and they are a Blue Ribbon school.

W A Porter Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2004
- a parent
Porter has turned out to be a better experience than planned. My daughter attended an academically driven private school last year, and I had my doubts. My only complaint is that there isn t structured foreign language classes; otherwise the teachers are wonderful and the parents are extremely involved in their children s education. If private school isn t an option, Porter would be the next best thing.

Nearby schools

W A Porter Elementary School
2750 Prestondale Dr, Hurst, TX  76053
(817) 547-2900
Last modified W A Porter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top