Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a teacher
The Academy is hands down the best school I have every worked in. A lot of my positive feelings about this school are due to the principal, Mr. Saenz. This was my first year teaching in Irving ISD, and I am happily returning to The Academy for my second year in 2014-2015.

Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a student
This school not only offers a variety of opportunities but offers a college fell while preparing for your future career


Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2012
- a parent
The Academy is a great place for students to get an in-depth look at and experience in professions that interest them. The majority of teachers WANT to be there and Mr. Saenz is a superb principal. He asks for and listens to parent input and is proactive in solving issues that arise. The school teaches career oriented students many of the skills they will need in a professional work environment and helps them find internships that fit them. My child is flourishing in this environment rather than getting lost in a traditional high school. The lottery system for admission makes the school an option for any Irving ISD student who applies and not just top tier students.

Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
This school is so great, had great opportunities for my kids and nieces and nephews. I love how the teachers are and the principle is just great.

Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted December 01, 2010
- a student
This School deserves 5 stars because the first year that I'm here it has gone great and all the teachers are dedicated to their work thats why this school deserves an Excellent Rating


Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a community member
I think the Academy is great. I did attend the Academy and thought the school offered a lot of opportunities for us in the work field. It is a very professional school. They do allow you to work in a place based on your career path. The teachers are very helpful in guiding you so you can achieve your goals.

Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a student
I graduted in 2008. Mr Wall is a resposible, wise principal. He was my principle since middle schoo. He encorage many student and reward them for their effort. Thank you! Mr Wall!

Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
This school is so under rated its sad .I have attended this school for 2 years and i am flabbergasted. This school is the cornerstone of intelligence and leadership. All of the student are cool with one another and I make a new friend every day. The expectations are high and the teachers are determined and will stop at nothing to help us. We are by far the best school in the district. Not to say that if u attend Mac or Nimitz u will be a failure but this school lays it all on a silver platter for you. I am filled with a overwhelming sense of pride attending this school. This school is going to the top. WHOOOOO GO ACADEMY WHOOOOO


Jack E Singley Academy 4

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
The Academy is a very nice school to attend. I graduated in 2007 and I really appreciated the different programs they offer. If your student is wondering about what they want to do for a career, this school is definitely the place to go

Jack E Singley Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a student
The Academy of Irving. I am a currently about to be Senior at this eccentric high school, I would pretty much say that this is a school for those who seek more than a job, but rather a career. It all really depends on how much efford you put in to get the best out of these four years. I am currently learning computer science, and opting for an internship as a class. Straight to college next fall. Great school for those who make it to be.

Nearby schools

Jack E Singley Academy
4601 North MacArthur Boulevard, Irving, TX  75038
(972) 600-5300
Last modified Jack E Singley Academy is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top