Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faustina Academy 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Faustina Academy is extremely challenging, academically, while keeping the focus on Christ in every and all aspects. School is where our children spend most of their waking hours. My husband and I could not imagine entrusting their precious souls to any other school.

Faustina Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
They are unabashedly Catholic, every day in every class and every activity. And ask families are totally on board.


Faustina Academy 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
Catholic through and through. Great kids, solid families, dedicated teachers and administration. Couldn't be happier with the school!

Faustina Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
How many parents have a peace of mind when it comes to where their kids are attending high school? I can honestly say that we do! This school and leadership are above all expectations! The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and has our kids best interests at heart! The families are made up of like-minded individuals when it comes to what is most important-the continued faith formation! More importantly, the leadership and faith direction from this principal is OUTSTANDING! Our kids are learning how to live in this world, not be "of this world"!

Faustina Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
Smaller class sizes allow teachers to work more closely with students and enhances the students' education. Excellent opportunities to participate in sporting activities regardless of student sporting skills (i.e. everyone gets the opportunity to participate)


Faustina Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
This school builds the "Culture of Life" character in each student. Very Prolife and Profamily school. Amazing teachers, instructors and familes.

Faustina Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Our children have attended Faustina Academy since its inception. It is truly a jewel! The teachers provide strong academics and Catholic values. It gives us peace of mind that our children are in a safe and moral environment.

Faustina Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Faustina is the school that we have been looking for that best aligns with our faith and conservative values. My girls feel at home at the school!


Faustina Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Faustina Academy is a great family oriented school with strong academics. They concentrate on building Christian character as well as a well rounded scholar.

Faustina Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Great school, good family values and strong academics! Everyone gets to participate in athletics and these programs are character building as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faustina Academy
1621 W. Grauwyler, Irving, TX  75061
(972) 254-6726
Last modified Faustina Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Faustina Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top