Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Las Colinas Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
First time ever in this school HORRIBLE Experience! Went this morning to ask about transferring from Universal Academy to Las Colinas elementary Front desk lady had a really bad attitude all I heard from her is a NO not once she gave me the right information never asked what grade my child was going in to the following year... I gave her my old address new address and all I heard from her was a NO...HORRIBLE ;( No doubt that first Impression always tells you on how school and staff really are

Las Colinas Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Pre school teachers are very unprofessional, they dont know how to treat small kids. Teachers have selected their favourite kids, very very disappointed with teachers..


Las Colinas Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My daughter has attended LCE since the 1st grade and will be leaving for 6th grade in the fall. The principal is outstanding--she's super involved with the kids and parents. From working the car lane in the mornings to monitoring the cafeteria-she is very engaged. Our family loves this school because it always has something going on to connect with the surrounding community. Family nights and programs are always fun! LCE has been recognized for excellence for at least the last 5 years we've been in the area. This is the school you want your child to attend if you live nearby! It's not perfect, of course, and some of her teachers have been more proactive than others, which is why I didn't rate it 5 stars. But her time there pans out to a great experience. We will truly miss LCEl!

Las Colinas Elementary School 1

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
My child attended LCE for three years. The staff was uncaring and incompetent. The administration was unresponsive to requests. The whole school district seems to be going down hill. Nice new building though.

Las Colinas Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Las Colinas Elementary (LCE) School is a great place to learn and grow as students. It's also a place that is welcoming of parent involvement and partnership. There is many family-oriented events throughout the year. There are more than 100 family members who attend School Family Nights, the school's monthly PTA meeting. Teachers email and text helpful information and are equally responsive to the needs of the students and their families.


Las Colinas Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is really doing great job. My Son is attending the same and I have noticed a lot difference comparing to other public schools' students. They are assessing the kids on bimonthly basis and helping them to improve over time by providing extra time where they need improvements.

Las Colinas Elementary School 4

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
One of the best school...my both boys are safe and doing great. Teachers and principal are understanding , professional.

Las Colinas Elementary School 2

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
A school is only as good as it's leadership and this school is lacking in that department. Administration is inexperienced, cold, does not always put the kids first and does not always demonstrate professionalism in the way they talk with parents who have concerns. The children are not challenged and many classrooms do not have proper resources for encouraging the kids to go above and beyond. There are, however, a few hidden gem teachers so if you are lucky enough to get one, it can make your year. And generally, there is a good amount of parent involvement. Overall though, this school has gone way downhill.


Las Colinas Elementary School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
It is understandable that they could not provide books to bring home that students can use for reviewing lessons. What can really upsetting for parents to know is that most of the teachers are rude! It seems that they want to show who are the boss. Most of them I had encountered do not know how to converse professionally if there were misunderstandings. I had unpleasant experience with them. They humiliate parent in front of the others with their shouting voice. My kids were telling stories that few of their classmates cried in the classroom because their teacher yelled at them and sent them outside the room(for asking many questions.)

Las Colinas Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
5 STARS school. my kids are always ready to go to schools and can wait to meet theiir teachers and friends.my car was broken but the principal staff provide a snack and water for me and my 3kids, until we've been provides a new ride. i love my LAS COLINAS ELEMENTARY TEAM. GOD BLESS U ALL. NTIKA MUANAMPUTU (PARENT OF ISAIAH &VIVIANE KAYEMBE)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Las Colinas Elementary School
2200 Kinwest Parkway, Irving, TX  75063
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (972) 968-2200
Last modified Las Colinas Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top