Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bush Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
I really like this school. My son attended 7th and 8th here and I look forward to my daughter attending next year. I was most pleased by the care and concern demonstrated by the vice principal and teachers.

Bush Middle School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Barbara Busch Middle Scholl has the best director for a MS. Mr. Warnock has a very communicative system with the students parents kkeping us update in all moment. The school has a lot of activities for the students.


Bush Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school with the teachers and curriculums, My son really enjoys to be in the school. Teachers are very supportive.

Bush Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a community member
I love Bush Middle School! Go Broncos! I couldn't have been blessed with a more incredible group of people to get to know. The staff and students are the greatest group of people I've ever had the pleasure to know. I am inspired on a daily basis by the students' creativity and passion for learning. They inspire me to be a better mother at home and a better role model out in the world. Bush Broncos Rock! "Each person must live their life as a model for others." -Rosa Parks-

Bush Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
The bad TEA rating was a goofy clerical error. The low score was not in an academic area...it was in dropouts and because someone failed to code the no-show students correctly. We LOVE this school and the teachers and administrators.


Bush Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bush Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bush Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
I specially love this school. There are many great teachers here. They understand you and try to teach you the best they can, even if they have to use some discipline to do that.


Bush Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a student
Bush ms is outstanding.I have enjoyed 6 grade here very much.The teachers are outstanding.

Bush Middle School 1

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
Barbara Bush is an excellent school for students who are very straight laced. If your child is outside that box, then this school will be a nightmare. It has the ability to be a 5 star school for all students, but with it's double standards when it comes to zero tolerance, your child will be set up for failure. When I speak of double standards I mean that the administration is very harsh in discipline for students who fall out line with their rigid rules, but when their faculties are caught and reported of doing the same things, they do not get the same intensity of harsh and unforgiving discipline. Again, judge your child before enrolling them. If your child is very quiet and mild mannered, then this is a wonderful school for them, but if your child is anything but that, please, save your child and yourself the stress.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bush Middle School
515 Cowboys Parkway, Irving, TX  75063
(972) 968-3720
Last modified Bush Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bush Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top