Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Irving, TX
Students enrolled: 685
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bush Middle School 1

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
1st four days were good according to my child until they have changed his entire schedule with much boring teachers. His new schedule have conflicts in subjects and there was no P.E class in his new assigned sched. His chosen Karate class was removed. He was even marked absent in one of his class because of the confusion of the new assigned classes. The one whom we talked to about the attendance has no compassion at all. She seems like she does not want to be bothered at all. She is rude and does not have a little bit of professionalism. We have been going from state to state bacause of my husbands nature of work, from all schools our kids went l,so far she is the worst ever we have dealt with. Hoping everything will be okay in the near future.

Bush Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
If problem arise, for example conflicts in schedule, teacher sought for help by students will direct students inappropriate solution by instructing them to go to this class instead of instructing the child to go to the right person to be asked about that matter which resulted of marked absent of the child. There are so much confusion in the new assigned classes/ period that if everything went wrong, the child will pay for it.


Bush Middle School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
Faults of the school management will be blamed back to students. Students will sacrificed drom all of this.

Bush Middle School 4

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
I really like this school. My son attended 7th and 8th here and I look forward to my daughter attending next year. I was most pleased by the care and concern demonstrated by the vice principal and teachers.

Bush Middle School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Barbara Busch Middle Scholl has the best director for a MS. Mr. Warnock has a very communicative system with the students parents kkeping us update in all moment. The school has a lot of activities for the students.


Bush Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school with the teachers and curriculums, My son really enjoys to be in the school. Teachers are very supportive.

Bush Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a community member
I love Bush Middle School! Go Broncos! I couldn't have been blessed with a more incredible group of people to get to know. The staff and students are the greatest group of people I've ever had the pleasure to know. I am inspired on a daily basis by the students' creativity and passion for learning. They inspire me to be a better mother at home and a better role model out in the world. Bush Broncos Rock! "Each person must live their life as a model for others." -Rosa Parks-

Bush Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
The bad TEA rating was a goofy clerical error. The low score was not in an academic area...it was in dropouts and because someone failed to code the no-show students correctly. We LOVE this school and the teachers and administrators.


Bush Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
I specially love this school. There are many great teachers here. They understand you and try to teach you the best they can, even if they have to use some discipline to do that.

Bush Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a student
Bush ms is outstanding.I have enjoyed 6 grade here very much.The teachers are outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bush Middle School
515 Cowboys Parkway, Irving, TX  75063
(972) 968-3720
Last modified Bush Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bush Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top