Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Landry Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a community member
Landry Elementary is a school full of caring staff members who work each day to help students achieve their full potential.

Landry Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Tom Landry is a wonderful school. My daughters have since had to change to an "exemplary" school, but we miss Landry. The teachers are incredible. They get so much less support, and they go out of their way to be there for their students. When we had a tragedy in our family, they offered to walk my kids home, they came to visit and even brought us dinner. They encourage their students everyday and keep them on track with the Make Your Day program. Rating a school by a standardized test can only go so far. Go Longhorns!


Landry Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
Great school my kids started in march at landry teachers and school are great

Landry Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Landry Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
my son started from last year as PK, i'm very happy with teachers and principal, after school is fantastic


Landry Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Landry Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
Small school. Student to teacher ratio is excellent. All the teachers know my son's name. He is going into 4th grade this year and started in Kindergarten. Too much emphasis on TAKS, but it's probably that way everywhere in the state of Texas. Adjacent City of Irving Cimarron Park offers before and after school care, which is very convenient.

Landry Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
I love Landry! The principal and teacher work extremely hard and do an outstanding job at making sure each child does their best. The 'Make Your Day' discipline programs keeps learning on track. I would highly recommend Landry!


Landry Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Landry Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
I loved Tom Landry Elementary School. The principal was great. She encouraged and motivated all of her students. My daughter was challenged academically which made her a much stronger student. After I built a home that was an hour away, I decided that the school was so great that I continued to drive her over an hour to school each day just so that she could get all that she could before having to transfer her this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Landry Elementary School
265 Red River Trail, Irving, TX  75063
(972) 968-2120
Last modified Landry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Landry Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top