Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barton Elementary School 1

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
This area is terrible alltogether! It has really gone downhill in the last 15 years. There is a high number of "undocumented" people here, and the crime is very high. The food in the cafeteria deserves an F rating. All processed food, and absolutely nothing of nutritional value.

Barton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school but is struggeling with the economy, etc. The teachers there are great but they don't always have the tools they need to do the best they can for the children.


Barton Elementary School 4

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My child is doing aswesome and I have to thank the wonderful staff and her teacher. My oldest child came to Barton and now she has return as a teacher. This explains how well the school is.

Barton Elementary School 3

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
I would like to see all student have a recess very day and music and art at least 3 times a week for all student. Last sschool year this was the case.

Barton Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Barton Elementary School 3

Posted June 20, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Barton Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2005
- a teacher
The pricipal at this school is horrible. Academic programs are rigorus.

Barton Elementary School 3

Posted March 05, 2005
- a parent
I would like to see the students attend music and art more than every 7 days. I believe that they are doing a good job by requiring 4 days of PE.


Barton Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2004
- a former student
This school was a good school because I felt like my daugthers really learned well during their time at this school. I really liked Mrs. Pat Benner as principal & I also enjoyed the new principal as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barton Elementary School
2931 Conflans Road, Irving, TX  75061
(972) 600-4100
Last modified Barton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barton Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top