Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elliott Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
Not impressed at all with Elliott. I have a second grader there and applied for a transfer but it was not not approved. I am going move out of Irving to get my child in a better school where the teachers care about kids learning. I have 2 older kids that went through Elliott. It use to be a great school but it is awful from the admin staff down. The test scores have really dropped over the years. Think twice before putting you kids there.

Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Elliott Elementary School 2

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
I have not really been impressed with the teachers.

Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
Elliott is a super school. The teachers are hard working and caring. Scores are continuing to improve, especially science. I think the future is really bright for Elliott.

Elliott Elementary School 2

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Elliott Elementary School 2

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elliott Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2006
- a teacher
Elliott is a traditional public school with exceptional teachers.

Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
The best school ever! Every teacher my son has had and has is great! They really care about your child. The staff works hard to do what is right and makes sure everything is taking care of. His teacher now is wonderful!


Elliott Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
My children went to Elliott Elementary, and I can not say,enough about the caring, and considerate staff. The teacher's at Elliott, obviously LOVE their job's! I would like to see more opportunities for parental involvement(although there is quite a bit already).I would like to see frequent&DETAILED information going out for advanced Parental notification of school activities.It would better help those parent's who would genuinely love to be involved in and attend various function's. They have AWESOME- G.T. teacher's, but I would like to see 'MORE' program's available for the academic accelleration of student's when it is needed or personally desired by an individual. There is a need for ample availability to test out of,(this is a genuine concern for student's at each,of the grade level's in the district)a course or grade level at 'ANY' given time, 'DURING' the school year,or summer time,as to help advance a student academically,when it is personally desired.

Elliott Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elliott Elementary School
1900 South Story Road, Irving, TX  75060
(972) 600-4300
Last modified Elliott Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elliott Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top