Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Farine Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 10, 2016
- a community member
Love my child's teachers, she loves going everyday. They take the time to answer all my questions and have patience with her.

Farine Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a teacher
Teachers give their all to student learning each day. They come early and stay late to ensure that their students receive the most engaging instruction on a consistent basis.


Farine Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a teacher
Ms. Shaw takes higher level thinking and teaches her students to apply it in real life situations. The student lead projects are something that my son looks forward to each day.

Farine Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Curriculum is challenging, teachers are caring, I feel like my daughter is safe. Couldn't ask for more!

Farine Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My daughter loves Farine and we could not be more pleased with how she has learned and grown over the past three years. She is in the dual language GT program and I am so impressed with the level of curriculum, especially in a public school! Bravo also for having a fantastic music teacher and art teacher. Thank you for being such a great school!!


Farine Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers and staff, never had a problem with anything, always polite and caring .

Farine Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My son had Ms. Bethea for Kindergarten this year. She is absolutely amazing! He has gained 5 reading levels, and is able to add and subtract two digit numbers with mental math! His vocabulary has also grown leaps and bounds in Science and Social Studies content. My son loves going to school everyday, and that is all I could have hoped for!

Farine Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loved her teachers and was taught very well. She loves going there. She always had fun.


Farine Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
Farine's teachers and staff are all so very supportive and encouraging to the kids. My son is in first grade and is in his second year of the dual language immersion program. He is six years old and speaks, writes and reads in two languages, with English being his primary language. It is such an impressive program and very well run. He loves being able to learn in two languages and I know he is being set up for future success by being challenged so early in his educational life. I highly recommend Farine to any parent that is looking for a challenging environment for their children to learn in.

Farine Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a community member
As a volunteer at the school, I am so impressed at the dedication of the teachers and staff and also how much the students want to learn. It is an excellent learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farine Elementary School
615 Metker Street, Irving, TX  75062
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (972) 600-7900
Last modified Farine Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top