Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brown Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
I believe the administration and staff have done an excellent job of educating my child, in spite of the fact that there are many disfuctional parents whose children are also in that school. These are the people who complain about the job the staff has done, meanwhile refusing to admit they are poor excuses for parents.

Brown Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
'Children with behavior problems are let to do whatever they want'. That is absolutely not true at all! My son HAD a behavior problem and while working with the school, we found out he has learning disorders and with proper accommodations, behavioral plan, and AHDH medication he has come ALONG way with the help of Dr. Grinage and the staff at Brown. I am in contact almost daily with the school to see if anything is going on with my son; to work as a team in helping him achieve. I personally think Brown is an excellent school.


Brown Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
Otis Brown is a great school. I highly recommend this school. The teachers are wonderful and so is the principal Dr. Grinage. Funny how someone said in Sept. that he was horrible when he had only been principal for one month??? Sounds like a personal issue. I love the entire staff and have never had any problems.

Brown Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brown Elementary School 1

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
Brown has gone down hill since the new principal Dr. Grinage has come. There is no displine and children with behavior problems are let to do whatever they want! I am about to pull my son out and transfer him!


Brown Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brown Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brown Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2007
- a parent
Brown is making many changes that are causing an increase in student achievement and moral! All grade levels increased on the TAKS test and 5th grade made marked strides. The teachers are caring and professional and my children have had an incredible experience at this school. They encourage parent participation and student excellence. It is the best in irving. Good job!


Brown Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
My son had to attend summer school this year. The teachers were very nice. The principal, Mrs. Gorena, was there when he took the TAKS test. What a great experience. Thank you, Brown Elementary.

Brown Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brown Elementary School
2501 West 10th Street, Irving, TX  75060
(972) 600-4000
Last modified Brown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top