Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,036 students|Universal Academy
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
121 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 173 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Universal Academy - Flower Mound 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Jobe is an exceptional leader. Her dedication and focus has helped Universal Academy continue to flourish. Congrats UA. Continue to soar.

Universal Academy - Flower Mound
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
Without the leadership of Mrs. Blackmon, the school would not consistently exceed academic standards set by the state. Her Leadership is what makes this school thrive.


Universal Academy - Flower Mound
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
The teachers at UA go through a very intense training over the summer. Teachers are required to pass certain milestones, developed by administration. If teachers are living up to the task expected by UA, they are put on a development plan and terminated, if they can't meet the required standards set for their professional development.

Universal Academy - Flower Mound
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
Students receive homework every school day. It reinforces what is being taught in the classroom. If I had my way, students would receive homework on the weekends as well.

Universal Academy - Flower Mound
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
Students learn the importance of academic excellence. It becomes part of their core value system.


Universal Academy - Flower Mound
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
Students are encouraged to speak their minds in every situation. Students feel their voices are being heard.

Universal Academy - Flower Mound
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
This school practices a no bulling policy amongst student and staff. If anyone sees any abnormal behavior, it's reported to administration and the situation is handled promptly.

Universal Academy - Flower Mound 5

Posted December 06, 2015
- a community member
UA is a wonderful learning environment for students. I feel the children at this school excel in academics and extra-curricular activities. I would recommend this school to any parent.


Universal Academy - Flower Mound 5

Posted December 04, 2015
- a student
This is a great school! I would totally recommend this school!!! I've formed incredible, lasting relationships with my fellow learners and my facilitators. It's an incredible feeling to know that so many people genuinely care about me on a personal level.

Universal Academy - Flower Mound
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 04, 2015
- a community member
Thank you Ms. Fuji!!! You continue to work with my son on the violin. I'm excited about his progress.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Universal Academy - Flower Mound
2616 N Macarthur Academy, Irving, TX  75062
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 173 reviews. (972) 393-5834
Last modified Universal Academy - Flower Mound is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top