Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 1

Posted May 05, 2013
- a teacher
As a former teacher, I can vouch that they are more interested in numbers than education. Notice how many comments here are from employees of Winfree. Please reconsider if you are thinking of sending your child here.

Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a teacher
Winfree Irving has been here for many years upholding the standards of achieving a high school diploma. Students come from near and far to excel in a new setting and many are successful of reaching their goals that may have been delayed due to personal issues (i.e. becoming a parent, full-time employment, illness, accelerated graduation, etc).


Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 4

Posted August 10, 2011
- a student
I went to MacArthur High School and started having a lot of personal problems that made traditional high school next to impossible. I switched to Winfree hoping to relieve some of the stress and I can honestly say it was the best thing I could've done for myself. I haven't seen such genuine care from a teacher at any other school. The staff is helpful and friendly. The students are fairly diligent. The hours are flexible in order to help students who work or are parents. Winfree tries to make sure that a diploma is out of no one's reach.

Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a teacher
If you want to graduate with your Texas High School Diploma and be part of something great, click on the link and find the WInfree closest to you! http://ww2.winfreeacademy.com/

Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a parent
This is a brilliant school, my son was able to catch up quickly. He decided to stay at Winfree and graduate. I wish more schools were like this one, the school leadership is outstanding and I was really impressed with the teaching staff. If you are looking for an alternative to the hustle and bustle of a large ISD high school, give WInfree a go, you will not be disappointed.


Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a student
I attended Irving High and didn't do that well. I had some friends attend WInfree and they said good things, so I gave it a try. I wish I could have started high school at WInfree. The teachers actually care and the Principal was a good guy, helped me out alot. I've been happy at Winfree and I would tell anyone to go there.

Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is wonderful! The teachers really do care and the Principal is very easy to work with and is very good. I fully recommend this school to anyone, this school probably saved my son's academic life!!!

Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a teacher
The school is a wonderful place for those students that are wanting to finish school at a faster pace and for those students that are slightly different. Excellent caring teachers and a great principal at the helm.


Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 4

Posted November 01, 2010
- a teacher
Winfree Academy allows students to learn in the style that best fits their individual learning style. There is a flexible schedule that can fit any student need. Winfree takes away all excuses and makes it difficult for a student not to be successful.

Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a teacher
The Winfree Academy Charter School District is way ahead of the curve! For students who have not been successful in a traditional school setting, this format is a godsend! Self-paced curriculum allows work to be completed in a more timely manner, and the constant presence of instructors insures all the help needed is there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir
6221 Riverside Drive, Irving, TX  75039
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (972) 251-2010
Last modified Winfree Academy Charter School (Ir is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top