Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Joshua High School

Public | 10-12 | 978 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

27 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 25, 2014

The superintendent is a poor leader (former elementary principal who is a micro manager) and the principals have no backbone. The Athletic Director pretty much runs the entire district, makes more than the superintendent (if that tells you anything) and the good teachers leave after a year or two because of small town politics. Give the new superintendent and new AD another year or two at the helm and we will see the test scores goes down, college preparedness/enrollment figures continue to decrease and continued exodus of good teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2014

Joshua High School is an excellent school. The STAAR test scores for Joshua Ninth Grade Campus should be included with the high school for rating purposes. Otherwise, the high school's rating is skewed. Only the lower achieving 10-12th grade students will be taking the STAAR test for classes that are typically taken in 9th grade. If you look at the test results for both schools, it's obvious. They need to make some big changes to the rating system to account for that flaw so the schools' are accurately represented.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2014

The leadership in our school district is very poor at the high school level. Instead of supporting our students, teachers and administrators find ways to discourage our students. I believe that it is time for change in the Joshua School District. If you do not have the disire to inspire our students it is time to find a job in a different field.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 16, 2013

Joshua High School is one of the very few secondary schools in Texas that is rated EXEMPLARY! Mr. Cochran and the JHS staff and teachers are among the finest in our area! We are so blessed that our kids had the opportunity to attend such a highly acclaimed academic school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2012

I was a student at Joshua High School a few years ago and I loved my time there. I can only speak for the AP classification of classes and the teachers that taught those classes, but I found it challenging and delightful. My classes were fairly small so we were about to discuss in depth on topics that might be skimmed over in a larger class. The teachers for the most part really cared about you and often went out of there way to make sure that you understood what was going on and that they were available. Besides the academics I was involved in different extracurriculars that helped me discover a lot about my own capabilities and that helped me get great scholarships for college. My experience with Joshua High School was amazing and I will look back on it fondly I would reccommend enrolling here.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 11, 2011

i am a teacher here. i barely get paid anything to deal with these kids. the principal is a tool. he wont give me a raise. he wont fire me.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 22, 2011

It's a great school, all of the teachers are really awesome and have great life lessons that they bring into the classroom, the students are diverse and have a great understanding of accepting everyone for who they are, and finally the principal is a great school leader that has a just and fair understanding with punishments, aswell as rewards. All in all this is probably the best school in Texas, if not all of the United States.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 23, 2010

This is an exceptional school with teachers and administrators that are truly committed to providing a quality education. The teachers are creative and of the highest caliber. My husband and I could not be happier with the education our daughter is receiving.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2010

I am very impressed with the teachers and administration of this school. The atmosphere is condusive to higher learning and the expectations are high. There is zero tolerance when regarding rules and respect for authority is evident. This school is absolutely one of the best!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2010

This is an amazing school where the teachers are innovative and excited to be there. They expect excellence from all of the students and go the extra mile to ensure a positive and nuturing learning envrionment. The atheletic department is also incredible. We could not be more pleased.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2009

I fell the teachers are above average and my children are safe and have a great learning environment, I am especially impressed with the music(band) and computer technology areas
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2008

I am a sophomore at this school, and it's not a great school. I agree with everyone else, there is far more emphasis put on athleticism than there is for academics. The principal is an ex-NFL star, so of course, academics are going to go by the wayside. If you're in any gym/athletic class, expect to have your basic rights usurped. Most of us only have 1 book, and that is a science class. There are sad excuses of educators here. Unless you're in an Advanced Placement class, don't expect to be given a reason as to why what you're being tested on is important. If you're not in the 'in-crowd', A.K.A the students with designer purses and brand new cars in the school parking lot, you're viewed as nobody. Most students here think too highly of themselves. Teachers are not great either.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 1, 2008

I currently go to JHS and I personaly think we could use some more well educated, proffesional teachers. Other than that, I think the school offers great oppurtunites and a very wide variety of classes.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 11, 2007

I attended school here and it was ok. Joshua could use some more good teachers. Not all the teachers are bad, there are some that really take the time to help the students. Others think that just because your in athletics, means that you think your automatically supposed to pass. Well, they need to wake up because I certainly was not like that. I was in cheerleading, softball, and volleyball and I actually had a teacher tell me (along with the class) that she did not like athletes or cheerleaders. My opinion is great if you do, great if you don't-everyone's entitled to their opinion. I do think that Joshua is more about athletics than academics. Hey, that could be a good thing sometimes too-at least they may not be doing drugs or something else. I think every school has their ups and downs. You won't know till you try it.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted December 11, 2006

I am currently a student at joshua High school..well kind of ...you see I moved to a school in oklahoma,and well I didn't really appreciate Joshua High school until now! I thought what a lot of people thought on these reviews I thought the school payed to much attention to football. Also that we could pay more attention to funding our academics and maybe some other sports. I also thought some of the teachers could use improving; but dont we all need improving? I believe Joshua High School is a fantastic school for you'r kids. I would not trade me experience there for any other school. The students are very nice, and are excepting to other people. If you are looking for a school for you'r kids this is school is worth sending your child to! Thanks and God bless!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 2, 2006

It is a pretty good school for a public school. The extra curricular activities are getting a lot better. The school has come a long way.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 28, 2006

Comparable to schools within the area. Extracurricular programs are a plus as students can shoose to be as involved as they want to be. Parental involvement is strong as would be expected in a rural small town environmant.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2006

I love going to this school because there are great teachers who really appreciate who the students are.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 2, 2005

This school is a great place to learn. Most of the students have lived almost all their lives, and have life-long friends. The school has great programs for every kind of teenager. The students are encouraged to do great in everything that they do. The number of extracurricular activities is numerous. Like the band, colorguard, NJROTC, dance team, athletics, cheerleaders and many other organizations. I am proud to live in a town where the High School is doing great things and bringing home championships.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 3, 2005

I graduated from Joshua in 2004. The main problem at this school is what everyone else said, we put too much emphasis on football and other sports. There is more to life than just sports. The academic clubs and other non-sport activities barely get any funding. And the school needs to spend more money on academics in general and making more room for the students. If you get the right teachers here, you will get a wonderful education. The students tend to be extremely clique-y, which can make new students feel left out. Joshua just needs to make changes.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

322 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

315 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
83%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

314 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
82%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

313 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

285 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

282 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
94%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

281 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
98%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

282 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female97%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students93%
Female93%
Male93%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Special education64%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students96%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

17 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
n/a
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

64 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
70%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

19 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
32%

2012

 
 
n/a
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

316 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
47%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

49 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
14%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

322 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

323 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

244 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
n/a
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
58%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
26%

2012

 
 
n/a
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

325 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students35%
Female50%
Male27%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic33%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White38%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged17%
Special educationn/a
Not special education46%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English38%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant35%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted31%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students98%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students32%
Female20%
Male44%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic25%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White30%
Economically disadvantaged25%
Not economically disadvantaged43%
Special education29%
Not special education33%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English40%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant32%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted32%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students81%
Female78%
Male84%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracial67%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education31%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students37%
Female38%
Male35%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic27%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White42%
Economically disadvantaged37%
Not economically disadvantaged37%
Special education8%
Not special education46%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English42%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant37%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted37%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students14%
Female16%
Male13%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic12%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White16%
Economically disadvantaged14%
Not economically disadvantaged15%
Special education7%
Not special education16%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English14%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant14%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted14%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students82%
Female85%
Male79%
Black or African American80%
Asiann/a
Hispanic76%
Multiracial80%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education12%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted81%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students61%
Female66%
Male55%
Black or African American40%
Asiann/a
Hispanic46%
Multiracial60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White65%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged66%
Special education6%
Not special education64%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English62%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant61%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted58%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students89%
Female89%
Male88%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic77%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education38%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students26%
Female28%
Male23%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic27%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White27%
Economically disadvantaged27%
Not economically disadvantaged25%
Special education18%
Not special education33%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English29%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant26%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted26%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students73%
Female67%
Male79%
Black or African American83%
Asiann/a
Hispanic52%
Multiracial50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Special education37%
Not special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant73%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted71%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 29%
Hispanic 20% 52%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander 1% 4%
Black 1% 13%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 1%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 1%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Second Place in District UIL Academics (2007)
  • District Champions in UIL Academics (2006)
  • Recognized District (2006)

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:25
School end time
  • 4:05
School Leader's name
  • ROY COCHRAN
Fax number
  • (817) 202-2638

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special education
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

909 South Broadway Street
Joshua, TX 76058
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 202-2500

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT