Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Joshua, TX
Students enrolled: 531
 

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plum Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! First of all they are an exemplery campus, the staff is awesome and the campus is very clean and organized!

Plum Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
We love Plum Creek. In the past year we made the decision to move my son from a nearby school district. My child was shuffled in a new school that was not organized and the office staff was terrible. Thankfully we moved to Joshua's Plum Creek. We love everything about this school. My son is now making A's and loves going to school everyday. We especially want to thank Mrs. Hughes for all her help. JLS, a parent


Plum Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I have three children in Plum Creek; accross the board, each of them has received the best possible attention, workload and individualized track. We receive quick and helpful updates from the teachers, instant access to grades, and feel that the small town feel has offered our kids the best. I highly recommend Plum Creek for it's small class size, enthusiastic teachers and administration, ahead-of-the-game expansion and dedication to each student.

Plum Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Plum Creek Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
I think that overall the Joshua schools are great, and I like the smalltown atmosphere, we came from FT Worth area 9 years ago to get away from the city school problems, I have absolutely no regrets in raising my kids here,SOJ Rocks!


Plum Creek Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2005
- a parent
Academic programs are geared toward state exams. This is prevelant in all Texas PUblic Schools. Music program is excellent, art is fill in subject. Sports are stressed highly and are somewhat political. There is a PTA organization that coordinates some activities within the school. Also, volunteering on the part of parent is encouraged. Overall a decent school system for your child to attend. Only drawback is that it is really smalltown.

Plum Creek Elementary School 3

Posted April 20, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plum Creek Elementary School
500 Plum Street, Joshua, TX  76058
(817) 202-2500
Last modified Plum Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plum Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top