Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clara Love Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Bordeaux is a fantastic teacher and has great leadership potential. Her positive encouragement of the students really gets the job done.

Clara Love Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
Anything less than 99/100 students meeting standards on standardized tests is an epic fail for any teacher, school, district, state, or country. Especially given the massive amount of resources thrown at this effort.


Clara Love Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
If seven hours a day, five days a week, for 13 years is not enough to learn to read, write and do arithmetic then something is terribly wrong. I have never believed in homework and still think it is a demonstration of institutional ineptitude.

Clara Love Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
This system has the ability to promote students despite not meeting standards for the next grade. Sounds like a no.

Clara Love Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
A system that only provides at best proper instruction to 20% of the students because of its one size, one speed fits all approach can never claim to develop respect towards its students legitimately.


Clara Love Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
I don't think the school has any care to that but I trust that the teachers need compassion, caring, and empathy from students in order to get along, so I guess yes.

Clara Love Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
They ensure discipline is adhered to. This promotes equal treatment, honesty, and justice. They promote fairness in that everybody gets the same five minutes of one on one time in a one teacher with 24 students environment.

Clara Love Elementary School 3

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
Northwest ISD has a six month process to get a kid into GATES. That does not provide the appropriate education for each child. We have been to four schools in three states and my child's primary teacher at Clara Love uses many of the best practices I have seen, like stickers and coupons and other positive reinforcement techniques. Her other teacher does not. The two good schools and the good teacher at the bad school, institutionalized parent/teacher communication into a binder that provided constant feedback. This school uses a folder and online tools that are updated infrequently. It fails to keep up. Like some weird Wickerman thing there is only one male in the whole school. I am sure this is causing imbalances in the policies and teaching. There are zero field trips. That has got to be really boring and must make it harder to make connections with things to motivate the students to learn. The school is okay and the other close schools are not really considerably better so I guess we will stay here as it is too much bother and expense to move somewhere with better schools.


Clara Love Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2014
- a parent
I think Clara love has the best staff around. We have been attending Clara love for 5 years and it has never been anything but excellent.

Clara Love Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
When the teachers and staff care, the students learn. Clara Love is a wonderful example of what happens when parents can communicate their concerns and ambitions and find a way to work with the staff to help their children achieve at their highest levels. From gifted to academically challenged, the resources, curriculum and teacher creativity abound to help each child do their best. We are blessed to live in Harriet Creek and have our kids at Clara Love.

Nearby schools

Clara Love Elementary School
16301 Elementary Dr, Justin, TX  76247
(817) 698-6600
Last modified Clara Love Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top