Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Justin, TX
Students enrolled: 772
 

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gene Pike Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
Pike has transformed in the last few years. I've seen great staff with limited communication change to be excellent and caring staff and teachers who communicate and partner with families to create student success. Principal Jones has opened the school so all families feel welcome and there are ample opportunities to get involved and support all the students. High honors in academics (pre-AP classes), extra curricular activities, fine arts and athletics. Very proud to have Pike Panthers!

Gene Pike Middle School 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL SUCKS!!! Please do not take your child here they will be around bad influences and the teachers pick favorites, even the principle does. I have been going to this school for 2 years now!!! Trust me I'm a student.


Gene Pike Middle School 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
This school's staff in my opinion is horrible, most of the people that work here need to reevaluate their jobs. My child doesnt like this school at all.

Gene Pike Middle School 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
Gene Pike Middle Scholl is an exceptional school, because the faculty really concentrates on the development of the children. The technology that is used for learning tools will prepare the children for the future.

Gene Pike Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
MY DAUGTHER first year and I seen so many extracurricular activities,like Band teachers Ms. Sloan and Mr. Hughes ARE SO DEDICATED AND LET ME TELL YOU WE HAVE TO START TO TEACH OUR KIDS TO RESPECT TEACHERS AND SCHOOL RULES CAUSE theres a lot of kids are lack of good manners and cause parents dont reenforce respect. we have to go very often to see what our kids really doing and will see reality TEACHERS are ROCK'S there the best . I highly recomend this school way better than others.schools to: Ms. Garza,ms. Layson thanks also for you effort to help kids with attitude


Gene Pike Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a community member
I went here most of my 6th grade year and then moved to another school in Nevada. People should give this school more credit. The challenge me more than any teacher here does (some just look at my homework to see if it's complete, not accurate). In the school I am in now 1) we do not have laptops like Pike does and 2) I am learning things I learned in 6th grade. I saw no bullying to any child at this school and I was always challenged. If you are lucky enough to go to this school, take it as an advantage.

Gene Pike Middle School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gene Pike Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
No school is perfect, BUT this one is near it. The principals are efficient, fair and involved with the students. Mr. Blankenship is really outstanding. Athletics, music, other EC programs are progressive and successful. Academic ratings show this is the TOP middle school in the district. Facilities are better than average. Values in this district are basic and conservative. We are here by choice!


Gene Pike Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This school has teachers that really do not care about kids. They do not challenge the students to think critically. Students are behind when they get to the high school compared to students from Medlin.

Gene Pike Middle School 3

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
I think that PIke is just an okay school. Some os the teachers are a little harsh and tend to sometimes get the wrong first impression. However...Mrs. Day and Mrs. J. Johnson rock! Teachers like them know how to make learning a positive, fun experience and know how to use time wisely to give us less homework.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gene Pike Middle School
2200 Texan Dr, Justin, TX  76247
(817) 215-0401
Last modified Gene Pike Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gene Pike Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top