Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cinco Ranch J High School 3

Posted July 25, 2016
- a community member
Really big, crowded, loud. You don't get as much personal attention in your classes. Wish it wasn't so big and packed. I have friends who's kids are at a smaller Katy Jr. High and I am kind of jealous that they get to go eat lunch with their kids. Not too easy to do that here...too many people.

Cinco Ranch J High School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
I go to crjh and I like all of my teachers they are nice and very helpful.People always say bad things about cinco but I went to another school in katy last year and it was terrible. Cinco has great test scores and the principals are great .


Cinco Ranch J High School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Cinco Ranch Junior has been excellent for our child. Advanced classes are plentiful, extra stuff such as clubs and athletics are well run. For parents convenience the high school is next to this junior high so the same mode of attendance whether walking, riding bike, bus or dropped off by parents is very convenient for all seven years. Some junior highs in district are spread out and less convenient.

Cinco Ranch J High School 1

Posted December 09, 2013
- a parent
I don't really like this school the school is to small and the hallways are crowded every push each other thats why I want my son to go to wcjh that school is bigger and prettier also has nieces teacher and staff

Cinco Ranch J High School 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a community member
I went to CRJH it was amazing loved the teachers and they way that they worked with the kids.They did thier best to make the student understand the meterials.


Cinco Ranch J High School 4

Posted May 29, 2013
- a community member
Cinco is poor compared to Seven Lakes. But it's pretty good because in KatyISD, we like to waste money and get new technology for students and fire teachers because we have no money left to fund stuff. Some teachers are great and some are just plain annoying. I can't wait for summer to come and to just get out of here! Quality of education is okay. High district scores, tons of homework, and we care more about grades than the actual quality of learning, which I think is dumb.

Cinco Ranch J High School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a student
I love this school, the quality of education is amazing and the teachers couldn't be better. We have moved all around the country and this is our favorite school! They have amazing fine arts programs and extracariculars. GO CRJH COYOTES!

Cinco Ranch J High School 4

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
The teachers are kind of mean. And there is alot of trouble go to woodcreek junior high!!


Cinco Ranch J High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Coming from CA, this is great school with much higher education value then we were used to. Clean and welcoming. Great school and area!

Cinco Ranch J High School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
I go to this school and am in Cinco Symphony. It is a combination of Band & Orchestra. We are going to Chicago to perform at the Midwest Clinic as the only junior high full orchestra in the nation!The band program is amazing!

Nearby schools

Cinco Ranch J High School
23420 Cinco Ranch Boulevard, Katy, TX  77494
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (281) 237-7300
Last modified Cinco Ranch J High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top