Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Kaufman, TX
Students enrolled: 992
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kaufman High School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a parent
I think for its size it is one of the best high schools in the area, the Principal is a strong leader and the kids and the education process first. I wish every one would get off of the dress code issue, there is a real reason for it. First and foremost is equal education with no distractions. It is just part of the education process for life, following rules, what about our great men and women in the military do they follow a dress code, I hear no one saying anything about them. So give the school a chance to do whats best for all students. Thanks for a great job.

Kaufman High School 4

Posted May 22, 2011
- a parent
We are new to the area and my daughter's gades have improved she likes most of the teachers that she has.I believe the dress code that the school has s a good thing.The school in my opinion is a much better than the school she attended in Pennsylvania.


Kaufman High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I think Kaufman High School is a great learning school, has a great band and the kids going there are very hapy and learn great subjects.

Kaufman High School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
I do love Kaufman High School..however if you're looking for a school with a good football program i would look elese where. Everything else at the school is wonderful. We have dedicated teachers who really care about the kids. I do wish the school would worry more about education and less about school dress code.

Kaufman High School 2

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the good teachers comment, but, the comments by the administrator above are exactly why you should avoid this district as a whole. Instead of the administration encouraging parental involvment, they seek to dictate policies on parents. For example, this spring the school administration sought to change the dress code policy. They 'hosted' and evening meeting and requested that parents attend and give feedback. So many parents attended that they had to move the meeting to a large location. Wow!! parents involved and responding and participating-- a district's dream!! Wrong-- after receiving two hours of parental feedback opposing the new code, the administration made one change and had the school board rubber stamp it despite the opposition and concerns raised at the meeting. They say they want parental involvement, but quash it or ignore it when they receive it. They assume they know better for your child than you.


Kaufman High School
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a community member
Very pleasant staff. friendly atmoshpere and willing to do anything for their students.

Kaufman High School 5

Posted June 27, 2005
- a parent
Kaufman High School has an outstanding academic program.

Kaufman High School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a teacher
For a smaller school, Kaufman H.S. has some great programs and dedicated teachers/staff coordinating them. Everyone, in all departments, have a desire to see the students learn and succeed in a safe environment. I see a lot of the problem as parents not getting involved until there is a problem and then, not being a part of the solution. Too many of them give excuses why their child behaves like they do and, instead of, offering to work with the school, blame the school for their child's behavior and depends on the school to 'fix' their problem. Certainly not all, but too many, parents refuse to let their child be responsible for their actions, creating a generation who will expect someone to bail them out and have a built-in victimization mentality, excusing themselves from being responsible members of society. This can change by parents working WITH the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kaufman High School
3205 South Houston Street, Kaufman, TX  75142
(972) 932-2811
Last modified Kaufman High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kaufman High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top