Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
76 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 77 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kaufman Christian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Jennifer. You have set a great example for Marilyn. Not to mention the occasional prodding I get. LOL

Kaufman Christian School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has attended KCS for ten years. As a single parent -- KCS has been a God send. The teachers and staff are truly doing the work of God. There is no way that I could have raised such a wonderful daughter without the guidance and help from the teachers and staff.


Kaufman Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Jennifer Bazhaw was awesome and I hope she continues to teach our children next year.

Kaufman Christian School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
This was my daughters first year and it was great for her and for us.

Kaufman Christian School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The best thing about KCS is that God is the center of their teaching. There are many different personalities in this school from the faculty on down to the students and that is the case any where you go. All of the teachers at KCS love the Lord and they care about their students. No school is perfect, but I am giving them 5 stars because the most important thing for me when it comes to my kids education is that God is the center of it. I am very grateful for KCS and I love the teachers there. I would highly recommend it to Christ following families that want a safe environment for their kids to learn about the love of God and to be treated as His special children.


Kaufman Christian School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers and staff! Always willing to go above and beyond for the kids. Wonderful education program.

Kaufman Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Judy is amazing!!! Our daughter learned so much from her this year. We were very lucky to have such a wonderful and compassionate teacher!

Kaufman Christian School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Wonderful environment with caring teachers. The Christian based curriculum is excellent. Best choice for a top notch education in Kaufman.


Kaufman Christian School 5

Posted February 18, 2016
- a parent
Our kids moved from the local public school system to this private Christian school 2 years ago and have transformed into the children God meant them to be. their confidence, character, and self-discipline have improved tremendously. The teachers and staff are wonderful!! We love our KCS Family!!!

Kaufman Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
This school has been such a blessing to our family!! There are so many great things: small campus, small class size, teachers & staff who LOVE the Lord and their students, amazing parental involvement, fantastic teacher-parent communication, together with ACSI activities and NASP archery! The secondary program has structured flexibility that allows our son to take dual credit classes at TVCC and leave for work 2 days a week while still having more than enough time to complete his high school classes. For 20+ years, KCS has been a light in Kaufman County - and we are blessed to have been a part of it for the last 9 years!

Nearby schools

Kaufman Christian School
401 North Shannon Street, Kaufman, TX  75142
(214) 932-6111
Last modified Kaufman Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top