Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2014
- a parent
Caprock is such an amazing school with wonderfully dedicated teachers and staff! The first grade team is absolutely great and super dedicated. You will not find a more hardworking caring bunch of people. Every parent would be lucky to have their children attend this school!!!

Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
Caprock is a great school with outstanding teachers. They have many English as a second language students and the efforts of the teachers goes above and beyond. Another thing that makes this school stand strong is the awesome parental involvement! Proud Parent of a Caprock Gator.


Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school for the last three years and loves it! The teachers and staff here treat the students as if they were their own parents. Recently, the school received some much undeserved negative publicity when they scored low on state testing. Caprock has the only Bi-lingual program in the area. The school doesn't average lower because the students aren't taught properly, but rather because it's the only one in the area with bi-lingual students. My daughter loves the school and her teachers; we love the teachers and staff, and we will keep our daughter at Caprock. D. Johnson

Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
This school is filled dedicated teachers! The environment is always welcoming as well! Keep up the great work, Caprock!

Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
What a great school! My kindergartener comes home from school everyday with a smile on her face and can't wait to go back. The teachers are all very caring and experienced. The staff goes above and beyond to help each student, and it shows! Way to go Caprock!


Caprock Elementary School 2

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
My son goes here. He wakes up every morning and doesn't want to go to school, he says he is bored and that students are mean. He is 7 and has been bullied constantly and has been hit by other students multiple times. His teacher is lazy and absent minded. I don't think he is learning. This schools state rating is below average. Its a strange mix of students, there are like 6 trailer parks feeding here and somehow a really large number of Spanish speaking kids, yet its right in the heart of woodland springs which is middle class and mostly Caucasian. The principle is nice but apathetic and the VP is nice but doesn't discipline. The lunch room is a zoo. If I had the money I would put my boy in a nice private school. This has to be the blemish of the Keller ISD. Oh ya...and the traffic around here is miserable, the police do not enforce the school zones either.

Caprock Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
If I could give this school no stars, I would. Teachers are mediocre. Have poor grammar and almost no teaching experience. Unfortunately I have no choice but to have my kids there or pay for private school. Teachers are neglectful, and seem not to care. One even told me she could not keep her eyes in all the children, while mine was being bullied in her class. One male teacher is known to sext other teachers while in school property, and to continously be on chat from his classroom computer. Another won't ever let you in her class while she is teaching, and another one takes off from the campus to run personal errands while on her conference hour. The principal is really sweet and seems concerned, but she is somewhat new as a principal. Art, P.E, music and other programs as well as the cafeteria food are avobe average. Hope they improve

Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
BEST ELEMENTARY SCHOOL EVER!!! All the teachers and staff are AMAZING, the principal is so loving, caring and compassionate. Always very welcoming and they love there volunteers. Dont have anything bad to say!!!


Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a teacher
Great place to work. Love the atmosphere and administration is very supportive!!! We have a great PTA ; the parents are very supportive of the school initiatives and they help all the time when teachers need help!! great volunteers!!

Caprock Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a parent
LOVE this school and the teachers! All 3 of my kids go here. You really can't get better than this.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caprock Elementary School
12301 Grey Twig Drive, Keller, TX  76244
(817) 774-6400
Last modified Caprock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Caprock Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top