Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Keller Middle School 5

Posted December 31, 2014
- a parent
I have my second child at Keller Middle School and we are very happy with the teachers as well with the music and sports programs. Good Job

Keller Middle School 2

Posted February 20, 2014
- a parent
The quality of the education at KMS is lacking. A KHS teacher commented that students coming from KMS are weak in English. I would have to agree. In the two years we were at this school I can say my student had two academic teachers and two elective teachers that added value to his education and enjoyed being teachers for all the right reasons. Overall the attitude of the staff about whether kids are actually learning anything and towards students is poor. With the exception of the teachers mentioned above, communication was poor as well. In seventh grade, a transition year for both parents and students, we had zero communication from teachers. An email I sent to a teacher and copied the principal on got no response from either. That's just one example. For the record, my son made A's and B's, turned in his work and was not a discipline problem. The website for KMS states "An Intentionally Exceptional Campus" In my years of teaching middle school I experienced exceptional, and I don't see the comparison.


Keller Middle School 4

Posted November 01, 2013
- a community member
Keller middle school is actually pretty nice! It has a lot of welcoming teachers and students. I know this because I am currently in this school and I this is my second year here. I have made quite a bit of new friends since I have been here. The teachers can be great, but not all of them..... in my opinion...

Keller Middle School 4

Posted November 01, 2013
- a community member
Keller middle school is a great school. I have been attending this school for two years now and I am pretty satisfied with this school. They have great teachers and students that are always trying to help in a way, even though most kids don't take that advantage.....And everyone, including the teachers and the students help you to fit in. Even though the teachers aren't the best, most of them are really nice and helpful. I know that most teachers don't really update their websites, most team for each of your class email the parents what they are teaching and update you on what they will teach. Overall, the atmosphere of the school is great!

Keller Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
Most of the reviews listed here are from kids who are upset that they weren't "popular" in middle school. I myself am going into 8th grade this year and admit that this school is very clique-ish. Besides the social aspects, the faculty is fantastic. I love that we have a study hall class so we can complete our homework without taking time out of our busy schedules at home. The teachers are very caring and try to spend individual time with as many students as possible. All middle schools have bullying, whether you want to admit it or not, no matter where you go you will ALWAYS run into it, so don't let that stop you from going to this amazing school.


Keller Middle School 1

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Keller based on all the positive reviews they receive. Big mistake! Our child attended KMS for 6 months before we decided to withdraw. The teachers do not hold the students accountable. And they utilize the excuse of "we're preparing them for High School" to mask their laziness. There's a mandatory study hall class that all students must attend. However, it's not mandatory that a teacher be in the room or that they ensure the students are using the time wisely. Whenever you address a concern with the staff , teachers and counselors, they immediately place blame on the student. The teachers don't update their web pages, so you're never sure what is being covered and what work is due. Our children have attended schools in three different school districts in Texas and this is by far the worst. I was talking to a complete stranger at the market and her son attends Indian Springs and she expressed the same frustration with that school and stated they are transffering him to Southlake ISD. Beware.

Keller Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2012
- a community member
I have gone to this school for over a year and I am not satisfied with it. The teachers here are mean, unhelpful, and don't know how to teach.The coaches in the athletic department are the same way. When it comes to extra curicular activities, KMS offers very few choices and none of them are good. As a student at here, i would not recomend this schooll to anyone.

Keller Middle School 2

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
Kms is one of those schools that you hope you don have to go to. The building is falling apart and their athletics department is questionable


Keller Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a teacher
KMS is the absolutely best middle school in KISD because we have fantastic students and wonderful parents! KMS is a great place to attend school as a student and a great place to work as a teacher!

Keller Middle School
no rating

Posted July 01, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for two years and she has nothing but good to say about it. The teachers are also very nice and friendly.

Nearby schools

Keller Middle School
300 College Street South, Keller, TX  76248
(817) 744-2900
Last modified Keller Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top