Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Keller, TX
Students enrolled: 868
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indian Springs Middle School 3

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
Looking back at my 12 years of public school, grade 7 and 8 where by far the worst in every way. I wish i had gone to Keller middle

Indian Springs Middle School 4

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
For a public school, ISMS is above average. It would have earned more stars if it were a little more challenging. I have a straight A 8th grader and although she takes pre AP classes she has not had hardly any homework all year and only written one paper. I am worried she is not being challenged and will not be ready for Keller High School next year. The band program is wonderful, even the beginner band sounds fantastic! Most teachers are very responsive via email and are encouraging as well as accomodating where necessary. The counseling staff is really great!


Indian Springs Middle School 1

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Springs Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Springs Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2008
- a student
they have well certified teachers and coaches!!!


Indian Springs Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Indian Springs Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indian Springs Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
isms is a very well rounded school and it gives the kids that attend there express themselves freely!!!!!!!


Indian Springs Middle School 5

Posted July 20, 2006
- a teacher
I worked at ISMS for its first four years and consider it an excellent school for academics and in having caring teachers. I would gladly have my children attend ISMS. Academic programs were top-notch, lots of activities were available for the kids, office staff (esp Ms. Lovelace & Ms. Hinson) were top-notch and very accessible. I've been in the teaching profession for more than 20 years and this school would rank in my top 3 favorite places to work.

Indian Springs Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been at ISMS for almost two years. The staff is wonderful and the students love them. They offer losts of UIL activities and encourage the students to get involved. The school is very well run, and the principal has been wonderful. He is always available for any concerns parents may have. We have been blessed to have had such a great Middle School experience. You are awesome Indian Springs!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Springs Middle School
305 Bursey Road, Keller, TX  76248
(817) 744-3200
Last modified Indian Springs Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Springs Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top