Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Kennedale, TX
Students enrolled: 485

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James A Arthur Intermediate School 2

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
I have had children in the KISD for seven years (Delaney and Arthur). Each year I feel like the quality of education is going down. I think most of the teachers might be OK if they had decent leadership. The superintendent, asst superintendent, principals, and school board are all making bad decisions. Many of the best teachers are leaving. I can assure you that the schools will only get worse until the leadership changes. Like many other parents, I have transferred one child to a charter school. I might transfer my second child out also. My child learned nothing Arthur.

James A Arthur Intermediate School 2

Posted August 29, 2010
- a parent
I am uncertain about the teachers ability to teach and any correspondance to concerning issues. I believe that someone should review the teachers more profound to see if indeed they are eligibale to teach what they are teaching in class. Some students learn at different paces and individually will need attention if needed. Also, if there is any situation at hand that regards the student when it comes to grades, behavior etc, there should be a procedure that the parents should be notifed as soon as they notice changes rather than notifying by the time that the grade year is coming to an end.


James A Arthur Intermediate School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James A Arthur Intermediate School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James A Arthur Intermediate School 3

Posted November 06, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


James A Arthur Intermediate School 4

Posted October 29, 2007
- a student
The principal and vice principal seemed more worried about dress code than education. But the teachers are great.
1 person found this helpful

James A Arthur Intermediate School 1

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
If the teachers was as concerned about teachering as they are about students talking in the restroom or at their lockers James A Arthur might be an OK school. My child is having a problem with reading, but the teacher cannot offer any suggestion, or recommendations. As a parent 3 out of 5 stars is too high.

James A Arthur Intermediate School 5

Posted January 07, 2007
- a parent
Our son is in 6th grade and it has been a struggle this year but we are getting there. I am still concerned about the state wide course of 'teaching' to the test that the students have to do. But I will say, Kennedale teachers have been great from the time we moved here, and I look forward to the future.


James A Arthur Intermediate School 1

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
Poor communication, poor leadership

James A Arthur Intermediate School 1

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James A Arthur Intermediate School
P O Box 448, Kennedale, TX  76060
(817) 563-8300
Last modified James A Arthur Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James A Arthur Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top