Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Saegert Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 1189 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Killeen

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $153,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 23, 2014

I have had 4 kids go through this school. Currently I still have two there. My gifted and talented children did great here, but my two with special needs were allowed to fall through the cracks. We have had both amazing teachers, and not so great ones at this school. But I will say that if you are a very hands on parent and stay involved, your kids can be happy and successful at this school. They do have a very good PTA that does a lot for the kids and families which is nice. We have had more good experiences than bad here. Out of the 3 schools in KISD that my kids have attended, Saegert has by far been the nicest, cleanest, and best in our opinion.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2014

I have a child attending this school. we are new to the area and recently visited the school during field day (i understand kids were antsy and excited to have field day) BUT we were shocked at the way a certain teacher was behaving towards the children! finger pointing in their faces and talking very nasty to the kids, ignoring certain kids when they needed to use the restroom for more than an hour!. clearly this one teacher is in it for a paycheck and not the children. Thankfully we are not staying at this school and that there is only 5 days of school left or I would yank my child out in a heart beat! This behavior is completely unacceptable especially coming from an educator teaching and molding our little ones! That experience has really opened my eyes to possibly home schooling. It seems as if it is mass producing children with over 1100 kids in the school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2014

My child attended this school from PK to 5th grade and I always heard her complaining about the bullying. The worst part is, most of it came from the teachers! Some were very kind and others were rude. I remember one of them told her santa wasn't real. A teacher! I don't recommend attending Saegert Elementry at all!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2014

I HIGHLY recommend this school. My children have attended 2 other schools in KISD (due to military) and Saegert ES, by far, has been the best. This is our 3rd year at Saegert and my children, husband and I have experienced nothing but positive, friendly, professionalism from secretaries, teachers, and administration. I love their school wide positive behavior system that allows students to earn points throughout the school day. The other campuses took points away and it was punitive. My son does receive SpEd services and the school has been nothing but helpful and thorough in the whole process. Teachers are willing, on their own time, to tutor before, after school and even on Saturdays! I'm thankful for Saegert ES putting kids first!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2013

I won't recommend this school, to start the office people are so rude, you hardly ever see the principal and when you see her she doesn't interact with the parents at all! their ati-bully program doesn't work at all. Most of the teachers think that they are dealing with little soldiers. my kid came home telling me that after my conference with the teacher, my kid's teacher and other women started talking about me. There is some very good teachers like the librarian, she is very helpful, my kid really likes her.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2013

I have had several concerns with this school. They do not follow their own policies that they put out and then blame me for making a mistake in following their vague policy. They have a poor Anti-Bully program set up that unfortunately left my child helpless and the teacher feeling as if she has to tolerate poor behavior from children. The teachers yell at the children regularly based on my daughter's own concerns. I spoke with administration in reference to this matter and they told me that I should have not gone to the teacher and reported the bullying to them. The administration has yet to contact me in regards to this matter. The admin asitants are rude and enjoy talking about parents in front of other parents. There is a braekadown in their system that needs to be fixed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 29, 2011

I have to find out issues about my child from the bus drivers and not the teachers. How am I supposed to know what is going on with my child if the teachers are not communicating his needs. He has a little paper he comes home with every day and the comments section is NEVER filled out. How am I supposed to know if anything special is going on or how my child is doing if all they are doing is circling pictures on a page and not expanding on such in the provided COMMENTS section. I am thankful that I am not sending my child to this school for a whole school year and just for summer school, I would pull him out of this school and NEVER send him back
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2011

The school has over 1200 students attending it! The student to teacher ratio is unacceptable and there doesn't seem to be any real logic when determing which student is put in teachers classes such as balancing male to female ratios. My daughter has only 3 girls in her class of a total of 23 students! As you can imagine the behavioral issues with having so many males in one class. Also, the Principal and Assistant Principals are never available to talk to when issues arise. I've always had to make an appointment for the next week in order to speak to them, they also don't return messages in a timely manner. Also if you have a child with special needs, don't bother with this school. The staff is inefficient in the special education process and not knowledgeable about federal guidelines. I initiated the ARD process in August and now it's May and my child still doesn't have an IEP because they've denied her services. Then when I requested an IEE, they stalled two months before answering. Next time, I'm just going to hire an attorney because it's unacceptable that my child hasn't rec'd services all year because of incompetent administration.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2010

This school is fantastic. We see very well how much our little girl is advancing. We are constantly surprised with the knowledge she is bringing home!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2009

I have 5 kids that go to this school and I love it! Teachers are awsome and the allow the parents to be very active in the class! I have to move to Flordia soon and my biggest dissapointment in leaving is taking my kids away from this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2008

I have 2 children in grade 2 and 5. This is our first year here in Texas. Things I like about this school: 1. Friendly teachers and staff. 2. Free tutoring for those that need it 3. Fenced in playgrounds 4. Very secure. They have a security camera in the front office (the rest of doors are kept locked) and you have to present your id. 5. The schools is in a good neighborhood, not on a main road. 6. They give awards to the children and have special proformances (recently my son was in a musical concert) field day, and other fun things 7. New school, so very clean, updated, nice size library. It is not perfect of course. The only problems my kids have had is with other students and that is any school. Overall we are happy with the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2008

I have two children in this school and we love it! My son is in a special ed class and Ms. Mark is just an awesome awesome teacher. It feels so good to know my son has a teacher that truly believes in him and only expects him to do his very best. My daughters class is just down the hall from his and she is doing very well and loves her school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2008

This school is great! My daughter has gone to several schools in this district due to re-zoning and this one is by far the best! Dr Smith sends the children way-to-go messages on a regular basis and even looks at their report cards and writes messages on those too. She is very involved in every activity. You can tell the teachers really care as well. My kids have never been more happy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2007

they have very good teacher s, that take care of your sons and daugthers, and they help them a lot.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2007

Principal, Dr. Smith is extremely active and involved with her students, PTA and all aspects of this school. The school is brand new, just opened this year, and I believe a great school starts with leadership at the top and Saegert is exremely lucky to have Dr. Smith leading this school! Her doors are always open, she is highly involved in PTA and extracurricular activities, not only allowing them at the school, but encouraging and even participating in the activities as well. Our family is blessed our children attend this school and my children love it here. That is just as important. I can only speak for my children's teachers since I don't know the others, and I am extremely happy with the level of education my children are receiving and the communication we get from the teachers. We can't ask for a better school for our children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2007

You can tell this school cares about kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2007

Has a program for agressive children, special class, very pretty school
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

153 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
91%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

154 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

153 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

151 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
93%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

151 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

144 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

144 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
92%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

143 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Female90%
Male84%
Black or African American77%
Asian100%
Hispanic86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education53%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students89%
Female85%
Male93%
Black or African American83%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education81%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students85%
Female84%
Male86%
Black or African American77%
Asiann/a
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education63%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female96%
Male87%
Black or African American87%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education71%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students87%
Female96%
Male80%
Black or African American85%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education63%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female99%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education50%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students92%
Female94%
Male90%
Black or African American94%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education33%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students87%
Female88%
Male86%
Black or African American85%
Asian83%
Hispanic83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education43%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

163 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
80%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

164 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
69%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

178 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

180 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
44%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

180 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
70%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

183 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
86%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

182 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
76%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

188 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
82%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students85%
Female86%
Male84%
Black or African American70%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
Multiracial87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education69%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students65%
Female66%
Male63%
Black or African American57%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
Multiracial53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged58%
Special education21%
Not special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)73%
Proficient in English65%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant65%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted63%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students74%
Female76%
Male71%
Black or African American69%
Asiann/a
Hispanic78%
Multiracial89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education35%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)62%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted72%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students67%
Female58%
Male78%
Black or African American72%
Asiann/a
Hispanic61%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White59%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged77%
Special education30%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)42%
Proficient in English69%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant67%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted65%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students77%
Female77%
Male77%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracial89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White69%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education33%
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English77%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant77%
Gifted/talented91%
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students79%
Female80%
Male78%
Black or African American79%
Asian67%
Hispanic67%
Multiracial73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education43%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)45%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted78%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students57%
Female53%
Male60%
Black or African American56%
Asian44%
Hispanic50%
Multiracial70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White65%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Not economically disadvantaged63%
Special education7%
Not special education61%
Limited English proficient (LEP)10%
Proficient in English59%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant57%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted55%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students55%
Female52%
Male57%
Black or African American46%
Asian44%
Hispanic50%
Multiracial55%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White72%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Special education6%
Not special education60%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English56%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant55%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted53%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 33% 13%
Hispanic 28% 52%
White 27% 29%
Two or more races 8% 2%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 7%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 9%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • GAIL CHARLES-WALTERS
Fax number
  • (254) 554-3824

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5600 Schorn Drive
Killeen, TX 76542
Website: Click here
Phone: (254) 336-6660

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT