Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Killeen, TX
Students enrolled: 2,526
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 44 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


47 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


C E Ellison High School 3

Posted June 19, 2014
- a student
Very diverse you see all types of races because it's mainly military kids. Schools been there since the 70's so it looks a little old. ELLISON EAGLES!! Sports are great and the theater program is amazing ! There's a career center for all the high schools in Killeen where you can actually practice and get your licenses in your field. There is nursing ( HUGE program) , cosmetology, A/V production, anime, gaming, wielding, veteran and tons more. All in all, Ellison is like a regular high school but very crowded and open campus for lunch .

C E Ellison High School 3

Posted August 26, 2013
- a student
my school is awesome because it has an excellent sports programme I have a great coach for volleyball if you play sports and live in Killeen this is your school


C E Ellison High School 3

Posted August 07, 2013
- a student
Others should know that the school is all depended on what the student feels about the school and how they act upon it. There are some bad and good things I would have to say about the school. During in-between classes, it is very crowded. Some teachers are great and others, not so much depending on the student. I like how most teachers actually want to teach and help the students while other teachers teach but then not help much when asked for. The school could improve by having teachers/coaches teach us more and show us how to do things when asked for. The dress code is kind of ridiculous and should let some be excused such as tank tops and ripped jeans where it does not show too much skin and more except for very inappropriate clothing. Large majority of the students in KSID can read or write unlike what the parent had to review about below. It is just that they do not try or put effort into things.

C E Ellison High School 1

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
I think the review below by the Ellison student speaks for itself, they can't even spell. A large majority of the students attending schools in KISD can't read or write. My husband is now out of the military, so we are pulling all of our kids out of these schools and moving so they can have a decent education.

C E Ellison High School 2

Posted September 20, 2010
- a community member
Though my post will seem excessively negative, I must begin by saying that Ellison High School has a handful of excellent educators in the Advanced Placement and Dual Credit classes that strive to help students succeed. That being said, Ellison is an overcrowded, elitist school, where the strong succeed and the weak are pushed under the radar. The vast majority of the teachers at EHS are unmotivated and lack passion. They have low standards and are accepting of mediocrity. Though Ellison presents high scores on high stakes testing, it is most likely because the whole year is spent teaching to the test. Students are not encouraged to become life-long learners and value their knowledge, but are taught to regurgitate facts. My experience at Ellison High School was not dismal, but not stellar either. I hope that EHS rises to the challenge of providing an excellent education to ALL of its students.


C E Ellison High School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
I have a student at Ellison...she loves it there and I love it. The parents or students that don't like Ellison..Are most likely the ones that aren't involved in anything. The ones you never hear from unless they are calling to complain about a teacher or that their student got in trouble over something.. and surprise their child acts just like them!!.... So they really have no room to talk.

C E Ellison High School 1

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

C E Ellison High School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


C E Ellison High School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

C E Ellison High School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
Woah buddie!?!?! Did i hear ellison isnt so great!?!?! Geee...Faulty information... Here are da facts! 1. Ellison is very crowded, however the teachers are awesum, and help you strive to be the best. 2. The students are very diverse but everyone is vewy nice n if you hang out with da right ppl then theres nothin to worry about. 3. Sports--- we soooo b.E.A.S.T.!!! 4. And last but not least *drum roll* bummm bummm bummm ..........Numba 1 stunin' skoo! :] go eagles! <33 we love ellison! *ps* : haterrzzz got nun on us ^_^

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C E Ellison High School
909 East Elms Road, Killeen, TX  76542
(254) 336-0600
Last modified C E Ellison High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
C E Ellison High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top