Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


C E Ellison High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
Thank you to Ms. Bisson, Ms. Ramirez, Mr. Mcneils, coach san Miguel and every single teachers that in some way have made an impact to my grandchildren.

C E Ellison High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
The teachers provide lots of support to the students. They are effective with the students.


C E Ellison High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
I think homework are fair. The amount is what the subject requires. Have not seen an over used.

C E Ellison High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
I think the determination is there. The teachers persist as much as the students wants it.

C E Ellison High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
I believe that the teachers respect the student in general. You have to give to receive.


C E Ellison High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
YEs, the teachers has been very compassionate to my grandchildren. They has shown that they care about the students.

C E Ellison High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
I feel that he teachers are fair with students. they do keep a sense of integrity.

C E Ellison High School 5

Posted March 31, 2016
- a community member
The teachers and counselor has been good to me and to my grandchildren. They are always communicating with me. Very helpful teachers, always available to students in assisting them with their assignments.


C E Ellison High School 3

Posted June 19, 2014
- a student
Very diverse you see all types of races because it's mainly military kids. Schools been there since the 70's so it looks a little old. ELLISON EAGLES!! Sports are great and the theater program is amazing ! There's a career center for all the high schools in Killeen where you can actually practice and get your licenses in your field. There is nursing ( HUGE program) , cosmetology, A/V production, anime, gaming, wielding, veteran and tons more. All in all, Ellison is like a regular high school but very crowded and open campus for lunch .

C E Ellison High School 3

Posted August 26, 2013
- a student
my school is awesome because it has an excellent sports programme I have a great coach for volleyball if you play sports and live in Killeen this is your school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

C E Ellison High School
909 East Elms Road, Killeen, TX  76542
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (254) 336-0600
Last modified C E Ellison High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top