Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Killeen High School

Public | 9-12 | 2047 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 29, 2013

was here for 1 month for being dumb. all we do is E2020 online and didnt learn anything came back to my regular school and my school records never transfered so i lost credit.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 7, 2012

This school is an abomination. Students and the administration lack any sort of discipline. The academics here are a complete joke. None of the students take their learning seriously. It is like water under the bridge. There are few tutoring opportunities for those who are eager to learn. It is like a jungle here. There is no law or order. It is just complete chaos. I do not recomend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 24, 2012

DANGEROUS! Simply a dangerous place to send your child! I don't care what the "ratings" are on paper this school is full of "gang minded" violent youth. It is like sending your child to a prison environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2012

Not somewhere i would send my child again. We left the area without my husband to put our children in a better school system.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2010

This school would better serve students if teachers were more closely monitored for adherence to policy, curriculum, and successful classroom management. Some of my daughter's teachers are excellent. However this is negated by the ones that should not be teaching at all. When teachers have no idea how to control a room full of high school kids, little content is ever delivered. My daughter has spent her sophomore year teaching herself in 2 of her classes because her teachers have made the students 'take notes' from slides and books. Taking notes should mean jotting down important ideas while the subject is presented in a meaningful format. Copying slides and textbooks is busy work and does not inspire or educate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2009

okay school. it really isn't that great. most of the teachers don't fully teach the class and they have no compassin towards the students. they are really rude sometimes and it seems like if they are having a bad day or if they are having problems they take it out on the students. i am a straight A student an i take my school work very seriusly but the teachers dont take their job seriously sometimes. and the staff is so terrible. the school is by far super unprofessional and they don't look after the student's needs.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 2, 2007

the teachers are great with getting stdents involed
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2007

okay school lots of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities. I don't think the teachers take time for one on one with students
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 31, 2006

As a parent and a counselor, I feel this school is very closed minded to options for its students in the field of technical and community colleges.
—Submitted by a staff


Posted May 31, 2006

The school is very diverse, and provides a well-rounded educational and social experience.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted January 10, 2006

This is one of the best schools in the area. It is an International Baccalaureate School with high academic standards. The discipline is handled in a fair, but firm manner. I would highly recommend this school to all interested.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2006

I attended KHS for 3 years. It was decent. The teachers were quite good overall, although I did have a problem with one algebra teacher who didn't seem to know much about Algebra.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted November 25, 2005

This school is the oldest in killeen, I love the school and its staff, the teachers there are the top in kisd, I would not want my child to attend any other high school in kisd except for killeen high, with their international bau. Program they have the top students in the city in this program. Keep doing for the children, and there is no other high school like good old killeen high, roos!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2005

Well it's a very well ran school if I say so myself. My child is a sophomore and she hasn't really had any problems at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2005

I graduated from this High School. It provided the right mix of personal experience, and education to help me become a successful adult. I have since joined the military and moved into the Officer ranks. The education and focus that this high school gave me greatly improved my future capabilities. I came to this school as a junior that with only 6 credit hours completed. This school supported me and helped me graduate with my class and on the honor roll. Thanks!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 5, 2005

I attended Killeen High School for the IB program but throughout there years at the school we found many problems. The principle has no leadership abilities. Also, the IB program canceled classes and messed up the students scheduals on a regular basis.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 28, 2005

I have preenrolled my daughter. An have found that the staff is knowledgeable not only about the school or about their subjects but also of other programs as well. The staff members have been very efferent. I am looking forward to this school year with these faculty members.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2004

I was a student at KHS and I graduated in 2000. The teachers at KHS were some of the best that I have had and I thank them all. I just wanted to let them know that either this Spring or next Fall I will be a graduate from West Virginia State University with a degree in Journalism. I especially thank Mr. Taylor I have 1 class left to get a minor in Theatre Arts also. Erin Flanagan c/o 2000
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 10, 2004

I went to Killeen High School as a foreign exchange student in 2003-2004 and it was great! I've never seen a school like this, everybody is so friendly and the teachers are very nice, too. I'm now back in Germany, but I miss 'em a lot!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted February 23, 2004

I had both of my daughters going to Killeen High and was very pleased of the dedication of the teachers and staff. This is the best high school in our area with many programs to choose from, with teachers and staff being supportive and working with and for the students. The negative image KHS has is false and the safety and discipline issues are not bigger than in any other high school. I want to extend my thanks to all the educators who had my daughters in their classes which graduated with honors in the top ten.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

629 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

612 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
57%

2010

 
 
56%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

419 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

401 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
65%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

411 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
72%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

407 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

418 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

413 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
81%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

414 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
86%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

417 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female94%
Male96%
Black or African American93%
Asian100%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)81%

Math

All Students81%
Female80%
Male82%
Black or African American74%
Asian93%
Hispanic85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Special education43%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students92%
Female92%
Male92%
Black or African American91%
Asian93%
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Special education70%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students97%
Female97%
Male98%
Black or African American97%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)87%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

463 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
75%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

627 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
85%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

461 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
20%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

638 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
67%

2012

 
 
69%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

663 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
52%

2012

 
 
54%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

520 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

518 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

536 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
98%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

14 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
84%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
63%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

622 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
81%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

498 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
50%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students59%
Female63%
Male56%
Black or African American54%
Asiann/a
Hispanic60%
Multiracial47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander58%
White75%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education21%
Not special education63%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant59%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted59%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students95%
Female93%
Male98%
Black or African American95%
Asian100%
Hispanic96%
Multiracial78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students87%
Female87%
Male86%
Black or African American81%
Asian100%
Hispanic91%
Multiracial84%
American Indian or Alaska Native83%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander79%
White93%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education58%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)79%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students79%
Female80%
Male77%
Black or African American81%
Asian92%
Hispanic72%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander67%
White81%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education47%
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students67%
Female74%
Male60%
Black or African American62%
Asian90%
Hispanic70%
Multiracial58%
American Indian or Alaska Native40%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander38%
White73%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education23%
Not special education70%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English69%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant67%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted64%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students52%
Female61%
Male43%
Black or African American42%
Asian67%
Hispanic58%
Multiracial54%
American Indian or Alaska Native20%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander36%
White63%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Not economically disadvantaged58%
Special education14%
Not special education56%
Limited English proficient (LEP)24%
Proficient in English54%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant52%
Gifted/talented98%
Non-Gifted49%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students83%
Female86%
Male79%
Black or African American81%
Asian100%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial91%
American Indian or Alaska Native63%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander60%
White85%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education45%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students59%
Female65%
Male54%
Black or African American52%
Asian69%
Hispanic65%
Multiracial65%
American Indian or Alaska Native50%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander50%
White64%
Economically disadvantaged55%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Special education9%
Not special education63%
Limited English proficient (LEP)35%
Proficient in English60%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant59%
Gifted/talented95%
Non-Gifted56%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students87%
Female86%
Male88%
Black or African American86%
Asian100%
Hispanic83%
Multiracial93%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander50%
White92%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education58%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)65%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted100%

U.S. History

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted100%

World Geography

All Students77%
Female74%
Male81%
Black or African American67%
Asian91%
Hispanic86%
Multiracial69%
American Indian or Alaska Native60%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander69%
White87%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special education52%
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)69%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant77%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted76%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students68%
Female65%
Male71%
Black or African American64%
Asian85%
Hispanic68%
Multiracial58%
American Indian or Alaska Native80%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander44%
White77%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Special education42%
Not special education70%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English68%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant68%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted65%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 42% 13%
White 26% 31%
Hispanic 22% 50%
Asian 4% 3%
Two or more races 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

College readiness and student pathways

Students typically attend these schools prior to attending this school Rancier Middle School
Fairway Middle School
Manor Middle School
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff French
German
Japanese
Korean
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Latin
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Spanish

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr Michael Sibberson
Fax number
  • (254) 680-2424

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Other health impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Photography
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Parents are very active through the volunteer program that is a part of the school.
More from this school
  • Killeen High School is a strong community-based school with very strong academic programs and a very strong discipline philosophy. We are proud of the tradition of Killeen High School. The diversity of Killeen High School is a strength that is impossible to measure. Students graduate from Killeen High School ready to face the challenges of the world.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
Rancier Middle School
Fairway Middle School
Manor Middle School

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
University of Texas at Austin
Texas A&M University
Tarleton State University
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

500 N 38th St
Killeen, TX 76543
Website: Click here
Phone: (254) 336-7208

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Api-Central Campus
Killeen, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT