Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Killeen High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
THEY DO NOT CARE IF THE CHILD PASSES OR FAILS. THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO GO A LITTLE FURTHER TO HELP THEM UNDERSTAND

Killeen High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
My child rides the bus and does not get home until five oclock, then has to do too much homework. When are they suppose to be kids


Killeen High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
I have not seen any of these develops in such school or the students. The school is to crowded and full of gangs.

Killeen High School 3

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
This School is average. The teachers do not seem to care about there students. They take to long to get back to parents.

Killeen High School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a community member
I love KHS and it is the best high school. Especially with IB and amazing academics. So much school spirit and I love the school. Best school in the area.


Killeen High School 4

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
This school needs more personnel. I will leave a message and takes days for a return call or none at all. My child has been to 6 schools, thus far and the teachers and coaches are great! Of course you will find some teachers and staff that are misguided them selves. That is in every school that we have been to. My child has a learning disability and so far, most of her teachers work hard for her to thrive. They push her to do her best and she does.

Killeen High School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a student
was here for 1 month for being dumb. all we do is E2020 online and didnt learn anything came back to my regular school and my school records never transfered so i lost credit.

Killeen High School 1

Posted April 07, 2012
- a student
This school is an abomination. Students and the administration lack any sort of discipline. The academics here are a complete joke. None of the students take their learning seriously. It is like water under the bridge. There are few tutoring opportunities for those who are eager to learn. It is like a jungle here. There is no law or order. It is just complete chaos. I do not recomend this school to anyone.


Killeen High School 1

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
DANGEROUS! Simply a dangerous place to send your child! I don't care what the "ratings" are on paper this school is full of "gang minded" violent youth. It is like sending your child to a prison environment.

Killeen High School 1

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
Not somewhere i would send my child again. We left the area without my husband to put our children in a better school system.

Nearby schools

Killeen High School
500 North 38th Street, Killeen, TX  76543
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. (254) 336-7208
Last modified Killeen High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top