Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manor Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
I'm going to put my daughter away from bullying I never in my whole life been bullied by anybody

Manor Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
This school has graduates who are now lawyers, educators (Masters and above), businessmen, ex pro-football players and many areas of life. On or about 2008, the new administrative staff through leadership and changes such as teachers working in teams, brought about additional improvements to improve the educationf for students attending MANOR Middle School. Overall, the academics and education provided, improved the student achievement as shown by the higher rating achieved 'RECOGNIZED'. This rating is shown on the building of the school.


Manor Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2012
- a community member
I love Manor it has the best teachers best athletic program i love going to this school because i trust every one and they know how to handle the situation the right way and Sports is what no other school can compare to the Manor Middle School!! Alexus Scharkley

Manor Middle School 1

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
Please AVOID this school at all costs !!!! I have NEVER had this many problems in the other schools my child has been to.

Manor Middle School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a community member
The Flames Are The Best Group Of Girls On Campus..They Work Hard Do Everything They Are Told And Treat Eachother With Respect ..They're Family & Sisters At Heart.. Chanel Has The Best Personailty And Is Out Going...Allison Is The Leader & Everyone Likes Her Better Then The Officers . Toni is the hard worker of the group and shes beautiful :) I am done :33


Manor Middle School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
First of all, I have to say that this website should be to inform the new students and their parents about the school rating in general according to your experience and NOT about your child, student, etc because if you have to post his/her name in order to be recognized or embarrass others probably you and your child have to work with the poor self-esteem. Secondly Flames is the Best MS Group of Dance in KISD and Emeralds (Ellison) the Best HS Group followed by Killeen HS. You are welcome to set up appt to walk thru the school's hallway to see the trophies, photos and recognitions. If you don't like the dance group you are free to walk away to other campus because almost ALL the schools have dance group but Manor MS is the only one in Killeen that participate in National Competition and the answer is obvious (they are confident of their talents and the trophies talk by itself). By the way, we CAN NOT JUDGE the teacher's performance in the dance group because it is a VOLUNTEER SERVICE and they are DONATING their time to train the girls to proudly represent the school and we have to appreciate that because it's not a regular class; it's extra and the teachers don't get pay for it.

Manor Middle School 2

Posted March 21, 2012
- a parent
BAD BAD BAD SCHOOL!! WOULDNT SEND MY DOG THEIR FOR EDUCATION.... Mr. Welch has his work cut out for him....

Manor Middle School 2

Posted December 30, 2011
- a community member
Its a good school but I would not reccomend the dance program The coach Margarita Rodriguiez(Spanish Teacher) is unorganized with the program and dosnt pay enough attention all of the dancers/students. Mrs.Kristi Carr though is the assitant coach (who should be the main coach) is very caring towards the girls.Maritza Flores is the 3rd in command and (none of the girls like her). But that is one problem at Manor is dance. Lots of fights break out, Teachers only work for the money(Ms.Stacey Riles) also stay away from the Academic Adviser Mrs.Tibbs Jones who has an attitude problem. Mr.Welch the princpal is pretty cool and nice so he's a good part of the school. The special needs class is run by nice teachers Sandra Cahill and Mrs.Lewis. The help in the special needs classroom are the Teacher's Aid Mrs.Duren and Mrs.Santiago. I would rate this school a 2.5 out of 5 stars.


Manor Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a community member
Manor Middle School is a good school to be in. I've been going to Manor since 6th to 8th grade, and it has been an amazing journey there, although some teachers I don't like, but over all it's been a good year!

Manor Middle School 3

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
I see plenty of negativity here. It seems many are following along with the popular notion of blaming educators for the lack of parenting in the community. One should not blame teachers for the lack of discipline, ambition, and respect of the students that attend this school. The previous poster is a prime example. This parent blames educators focus on discipline for the lack of it in the children attending? I have had two students go through Manor. Neither of them ever complained about the teachers, just student behavior. The oldest is graduating with honors from HS. The other has received Commended ratings on every TAKS exam since grade six, and is a member of the National Jr. Honor Society. Their success is directly attributed to quality instruction and high expectations from home. Not accepting failure from students and blaming the educators who are working hard to make to make their school successful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manor Middle School
1700 South W S Young Drive, Killeen, TX  76543
(254) 336-1310
Last modified Manor Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manor Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top