Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peebles Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in KISD. Don't let the aging exterioir fool you, this school is up to date in all aspects. The teachers are highly prepared and the rigor of the curriculum will surely challenge your student to the capacity necessary to be successful in the real world. The PYP program is an added bonus. I am extremely pleased with this school, wish my kids were there again.

Peebles Elementary School 4

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
They provide great educational opportunities for the children to learn and grown in their development. My daughter is only in kindergarten but has learned things that wow and amaze me. They even have a Spanish class that my daughter loves as part of the curriculum.


Peebles Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going to Peebles since he was in Kindergarten.. I am really pleased with the schools policy the staff are really nice, I feel comfortable meeting with teachers and staff. I grew up in KISD I am proud to have my son enrolled at Peebles.

Peebles Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
I now have 2 children enrolled at Peebles. My daughter as a 1st grader this year, and my son as a Pre K student. I am so impressed with the school as a whole. The teachers make an effort to get to know you as well as your child. I have always felt I could come any time and talk about my child. This is a PYP recognized school and because of that my children are gaining an understanding of the world they live in, instead of 'their own little world'. My daughter knows more Spanish than I do! Thank You Peebles, and Mrs Dudley for running a great school!

Peebles Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2007
- a parent
it's the greatest school ever, the bilingual program has thaught my daughter lots. the pta is the greatest, lots of involving the kids, the principal is great the library is wonderful. over all I love it and so do my children. all it comes down to is how much involving we as a parent do, (key point)


Peebles Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2007
- a parent
have to pay for way too many things that the school should be able to provide the students! Overall good school, but my family cannot afford the things they want my children to have. If i wanted to spend that much money for my kids school, i would have enrolled them into private school

Peebles Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2006
- a parent
Great Staff that cares! Mrs. Taylor rocks! Thank you Peebles for your support.

Peebles Elementary School 3

Posted October 27, 2005
- a teacher
Overall a good school. Good administration that cares about kids. Most of the teachers are very good. Parental involvement is a challenge.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peebles Elementary School
1800 North West South Young Drive, Killeen, TX  76543
(254) 336-2120
Last modified Peebles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Peebles Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top