Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Killeen, TX
Students enrolled: 684

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rancier Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
There has been bullying after school & calling a parent name & call a parent a bad nameit's not right that a 6&7 grader calls a parent name & that parent had a stroke last year

Rancier Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
There has been bullying after school & calling a parent name & call a parent a bad nameit's not right that a 6&7 grader calls a parent name & that parent had a stroke last year


Rancier Middle School 3

Posted October 18, 2014
- a community member
Ranicer was good at first but then it got worse because of bullying first it was me than my mom it is an 6th grader and two 7th graders bullying my mom on the way home. For me I got called names and threatens me and I put an stop to it .that was a Copley 6th graders I would give it 5stars but no

Rancier Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a community member
Rancier Middle School is the best middle school I've ever been to. Their fine arts program is amazing. Also yes of course you have to take Spanish for 2 years but if you want you could take Spanish for 8th grade as we'll and have 1 credit for high school. They literally prepare you for high school. Just because other people say that it's bad and that they have a lot of fights and stuff but you obviously aren't hanging around the right people and aren't just minding your own business, you should just find out yourself.

Rancier Middle School 1

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
My son is in sixth grade at Rancier, he broke his right arm during recess and the faculty cannot even rememeber his name and all ask want happened even the school nurse and assistant principle None say good morning or even how he is doing. as for the academics not very impressed, I don't feel the emphasis is in the education of students is more of going through the motions. I am sorry I have stuck all the teachers in this category and I am sure all the teachers are not that way. The attitude starts at the top and they should be re-evaluated and removed.


Rancier Middle School 3

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
Rancier is a good and bad at the same time the teachers need to step up and the kids need to listen and stop slapboxing in the bathroom and start learning from 7th grader 12 thru 13

Rancier Middle School 1

Posted April 15, 2012
- a community member
The Amount of bullying that goes on here is horrible. I transfered to Union Grove because of it. The teachers cannot control their classes. They dont pay any attention to the class. BTW i an a student

Rancier Middle School 1

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
If you are looking for a place to live, make ABSOLUTELY sure that your child will never attend Rancier Middle School. Very, very dangerous school. The staff is complete denial about the amount of bullying taking place and it goes relatively unpunished.


Rancier Middle School 1

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
If you want your child to be exposed to bullying and an unconcerned faculty, this is the school to enroll them in. The negative envoirnment and over crowding is a perfect for your child to digress in their learning as well as a great way to distroy their self esteem and self worth. I would strongly recommend a different school if you care about your child's education and safety!

Rancier Middle School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancier Middle School
3301 Hilliard Avenue, Killeen, TX  76543
(254) 336-1252
Last modified Rancier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rancier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top