Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sugar Loaf Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
R.I.P Mr. El-Saleh you were a good person, and teacher. No one will ever be able to take your place.

Sugar Loaf Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school with a great group of teachers. The principle is amazing. We've been all over the world with our kids and Sugar Loaf has been one of the best schools my boys have attended.


Sugar Loaf Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely love this school! I attended this school as a child and now my son is attending. The teachers are wonderful and really dedicated to their students.

Sugar Loaf Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2012
- a community member
I used to be a student at sugar loaf well it used to be the best school untill Curoso took over since he took the other guys place he ruined everything after that school year all the teachers that knew better had left miss Smallwood miss Roberson many more and all the best all thanks to one man it's a shame it really is and it's bad when a student can even see that it's a shame so I end this with fair well your loving student Chris Jordan Oh and if your an old teacher of mine and your reading this it would be nice to see you all again some time you should remember me I'm the Jordan family

Sugar Loaf Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sugar Loaf Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
My son did not attend SL last year and it was a bad year. He has learned everything he should have learned last year in the first month here. I am well pleased.

Sugar Loaf Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Sugar Loaf Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sugar Loaf Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2005
- a parent
My children were enrolled at Sugar Loaf for grades K-5. I found the teachers caring and had the students bests interests in mind. They went on to middle school with a solid foundation and were very successful due to the education they received at Sugar Loaf. I have to thank the entire 5th grade, Mrs. Washko, Ms. Herrmann, Ms. Davila, and Mrs.Bray. My children continue talking about these teachers and go back to see them as often as they can. The children loved Mr. Caruso. I hear that they are having a robotics and chess club there now. Good going.

Sugar Loaf Elementary School 2

Posted September 22, 2004
- a parent
My son attended Sugar Loaf last year and we had the worst Kindergarden year possible. He went from 'I can't wait to go', to 'do I have to'. No five year old should have to expierence that dramatic of a roller coaster. His class size was too large, and there was no permanent aid for the teacher. My son and his siblings now attend another school, and will not return to Sugar Loaf.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sugar Loaf Elementary School
1517 Barbara Lane, Killeen, TX  76549
(254) 336-1940
Last modified Sugar Loaf Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sugar Loaf Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top