Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Hill Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
My husband and I are impressed so far. We are new to middle school and are pleasantly surprised with the level of communication and personalization we are experiencing.

Liberty Hill Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
I have had several children go through LHMS and onto HS. We have had nothing but great experiences every time. The faculty, staff, and administration are all loving and caring people. They worked hard with my children to make sure we got the best academics possible along with all of the extra curricular activities that are offered. Fine arts and athletics excel along with dance teams and cheerleaders. These people don't just work from 7:30 - 4:00; they work long hours before and after school along with the weekends. The teachers are dedicated professionals who are prepared every day to teach and tutor after school. Check out the schools state testing scores to verify what I am saying!


Liberty Hill Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a community member
LHMS is a great place to send my child. He has thrived and grown tremendously at the school. The teachers genuinely care about their students and go the extra mile to make sure their students are doing well. I have nothing but good things to say about this school!

Liberty Hill Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
Liberty Hill Middle School is an wonderful school. The teachers and administration seem to really listen and genuinely care about the children. Over the past two years, the moral of the teachers and the entire school has really increased. The kids are learning and having fun. There is always going to be issues and things I don't always agrees with, but at LHMS I find they truly try to address your concerns as a parent.

Liberty Hill Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
My daughter an 8th grader and in TAG and AP classes. She has had wonderful teachers who have helped her all three years she's attended Liberty Hill. She recently scored one of the highest scores in STARR reading and Liberty Hill scored as a whole the highest for the middle schools in KISD. The AVID program is wonderful in helping prepare students for high school and college, by encouraging organization and responsibility. The administration staff is some of the finest and professionals I have had the pleasure dealing with. It has been a pleasure attending this school and my daughter is going to miss her teachers.


Liberty Hill Middle School 4

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
After a rough start in 6th grade, I must say the teachers and administration really listened and my son had an excellent 7th grade! His confidence is up and he is happy! I hope our 8th grade experience is just as wonderful.

Liberty Hill Middle School 3

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
We were not pleased with the communication at LHMS. We ended up transferring our daughter to another school in the district. We attended several conferences with staff, and our concerns were not addressed in a way we were happy with. I hope the administration has turned around from two years ago.

Liberty Hill Middle School 1

Posted December 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrible! The children are out of control and the teachers and principles are unable to take that control back. Bullying is rampant and school administration is slow in taking care of discipline problems. Lack of supervision is also a problem. My child doesn't feel like she can talk to teachers about any issues because she feels they're unapproachable. There is just a general lack of discipline from the children and no control by the administration. We're transferring our child to a different school! Don't send your kids here if you can help it.


Liberty Hill Middle School 1

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is absolutely horroable !!! My son went here for 3 years and turned from a happy child into a depressed child ! Now my daughter is here and I already seen big changes in her behavior and I will not look at this and say nothing this time > This week my daughter had to draw pictures of terrorist , war and murder !! Im asking everybody as a mother : what kind of school is this ????!!!! Not is it enough that they present war related pictures in their hallways , no ; children are getting sick in this school and are getting nightmares from doing their homework ! I will not let this happen any longer , I will bring this to the public and want that changes are happening there !

Liberty Hill Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
Liberty Hill Middle School is bad. My son has had problems with this school from the beginning. He was on the Honor Roll throughout elementary school but has struggled to pass many of the classes here. They only offer liberal arts elective classes. The choir class has a requirement to attend too many after hours concerts. The orientation was a joke because everything they tell you at it gets changed once school gets started. He got several MORs because the tardy bell was five minutes early. When I pointed out that it didn't even agree with all the other clocks in the room, the secretary said that they knew it was broken, but that it was our responsibility to know what time it was at. This would be ok, except it kept changing. Bullying is a big issue at this school. When I went in to talk to the asst principal about it, there was a stack of 20 or so complaints from that week alone, and it was only Tuesday. The teachers need to stand out in the hallways or something. My son has came home several times and told me that he was given less than 5 minutes to eat lunch. He has had 5 different lockers this year because he either couldn't open or couldn't lock them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Hill Middle School
4500 Kit Carson Trail, Killeen, TX  76542
(254) 336-1370
Last modified Liberty Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty Hill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top