Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
114 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
My oldest son, a brilliant young man attended this school from 5th to six grade. At this time, my son was an ADHD student. This faculty and staff at St. Joseph School really took special time to include him in all honors programs, as well as special needs training programs. Fortunately, I built a hous within walking distance to the school so he learned much about independence and responsibility. I can honestly say they really took care of my son while I deployed nearly 3/4 of my tour at Ft. Hood. The class size back then was 8:1 student to teacher ratio. My son was an avid Tea-Kwon-Do student with Tiger Lim Academy. Believe it or not, he loved singing in the chior and has become a lyracist and decent Hip Hop artist. too bad the program ended in the 6th grade- Pre K-through 12 would have been wonderful for that huge Ft Hood population of Catholics!

St Joseph Catholic School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Once my son was falsely accused of an incident. By the end of the school year, thing completely turned around and here was awarded the Fire Marshall of the Year Award. What a boost of confidence this gave my son!


St Joseph Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
My son's homeroom 6th grade teacher was actually one of Bill Gate's original secretaries when he founded MicroSoft! What an experience!

St Joseph Catholic School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Yes, the school built grit and determination into most if not all students because a great many of us were military. Challenges of long familial separations from our loved ones had to have made those kids courageous and determined to move through these difficulties.

St Joseph Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I must have deployed 5 times in 24 months! I expected to return to my home and another Catholic High school for my oldest son, but PCS'd (moved) to another duty station while I was deployed to Bosnia. Still, the care, compassion and understanding of the faculty and staff as well as the family care Providers and my unit's G1 Rear detachment made all the difference in the world for my son.


St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has attended Saint Joseph's school Killeen for three years now. The teachers and staff go above and beyond to create a friendly and family oriented atmosphere throughout the daily activities. The small class sizes are wonderful allowing so much opportunity for one on one interactions with each student from the teachers. The curriculum seems to be above and beyond the local public school standards plus the Catholic faith is intertwined within everything to increase not only intelligence but spiritual growth. This school is wonderful and I would highly reccomend it to anyone wishing to watch their child grow intellectually and spiritual. I only wish they went beyond sixth grade, Temple is the closest Catholic school I am aware of for seventh grade and above.

St Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
This school year is bringing a lot of promise with the new Father. The school has become a priority and you can tell from the teachers and staff excitement. A new PTC leader, new teachers who are stepping up and taking care of many things overlooked prior. The school is going in the right track and has the potential to become the best in the area. Class sizes are 10-12 students. Tuition is reasonable and monthly payment plans are available.

St Joseph Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are committed to each child's success. Great communication with parents on students progress and areas to work on.


St Joseph Catholic School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
Some days it will be a little more than public schools but these children are accelerated and still do religious studies in addition. Most grades also still have choir which is wonderful.

St Joseph Catholic School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted August 26, 2015
- a parent
The students are taught the importance of completing assignment, being responsible for them selfs, and taking responsibility in any situation. I am not so sure about the grit but that is not a negative.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph Catholic School
2901 East Rancier Avenue, Killeen, TX  76543
(254) 634-7272
Last modified St Joseph Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
St Joseph Catholic School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top