Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

27 reviews of this school


Memorial Christian Academy 2

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The administrator is not a good man. He took over a few years ago and while the school did become accredited it's due to the dedication of many not just him. He is an ungodly man and he is disliked by staff and students alike.

Memorial Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers in general below 8th are good, above that there are inappropriate things happening from grades being given and even inappropriate conversations between students and teachers.


Memorial Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum is advances and the homework can be tedious but it is ok. Usually none on weekends

Memorial Christian Academy
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
The Nattiels are great- they teach the kids great things in sports and academics as well as some of the other teachers the the administrator is a terrible ungodly man.

Memorial Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Most teachers in lower grades do but in the upper grades no. From about 8th up it's not good


Memorial Christian Academy 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
MCA is a wonderful school. They help students of all types achieve greater academic standing. The loving and nurturing environment encourages children to learn and the small class sizes encourage student involvement. Parent involvement is spectacular and the PTO actively raises funds for renovations, special programs, and fun activities. MCA is an extension of our family. We love MCA!

Memorial Christian Academy 1

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
There are some ungodly things going on in this school. I have been involved with this school for two years and have been very unhappy especially the leadership. If you are looking for a real Christian environment this is not the place at all.

Memorial Christian Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our family has been involved with Memorial Chrsitian Academy for a long time and we have been extremely pleased. Looking forward to another great year.


Memorial Christian Academy 1

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
unsatisfacory education. Principals do not enforce rules with teachers and blame students. I do not recomend this school

Memorial Christian Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
We are generally pleased with the school. The kids enjoy their classes, teachers, and learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Memorial Christian Academy
4001 Trimmier Road, Killeen, TX  76542
(254) 526-5403
Last modified Memorial Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Memorial Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top