Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Killeen, TX
Students enrolled: 791

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
If I were able to give Live Oak zero stars I would. There is so much that I can say in regards to this school. I really don't understand how this school is still up and running. Not only are they lacking in academics but the school in general is the pits! There is not only bullying from student to student, there is bullying from teachers to students. I was HIGHLY disappointed with the sports banquet last night. It went EXACTLY as we knew it would. It isn't fair that these coaches as well as these teachers can get away with showing favoritism. They pick and choose who is their favorite and only look out for them. If they get offended then they hold a grudge against the student. How is that fair? All the cheerleaders except for 2 received an award? Really...they could have made up an award to give to those athletes and why bring all the athletes up in front of everyone to pick and choose your favorites to give awards to. LIVE OAK COACHES AND TEACHERS you all need to grow up. You are suppose to be role models for these children but you act just as immature as a lot of the children do. I wouldn't refer Live Oak to anyone who cares about the well being of their child!

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 23, 2015
- a community member
This school needs many many improvements on their teaching skills and dealing with children with IEP's and 504's This children should be able to get an education without being made to feel like throw away children

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
Very very bad school for smart children teachers do not care about the students very sad place for smart children to have to go

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
After supporting the LOR for three years, it saddens me that as a mother. I received such little respect... When it comes to complex issues, the school does not have the expertise. The staff professional counselors need more experience with children that are apart of TDFPS. Further, they need to understand the different between the court removal of children and parents requesting protective services (Foster Care). LIVE OAK RIDGE FAILED, AND CONTINUES TO FAIL.....Do the really care? Or, are they just using our children as guinea pigs (Department Juvenile Justice), remember these studies destroy and punishes our good children. Please take a stand..... AFCMSVO/NAPSP

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 3

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
I'm a 7th grader in live oak the school does have their defects but we do have good teachers who love what they do and the coaches are amazing they keep us out if trouble and really care for us there is bullying and fights but what school doesn't have that I tended 6th grade too and I was a A honor roll with a very high average and now I'm a A'B honor roll I was a volleyball player and I'm a dancer the dance teachers are amazing and they love what they do so if your looking for a school please pick live oak and one of the best teachers for reading is mrs. McGee

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted November 23, 2013
- a community member
This school has the ghettoest most uncontrollable children in the whole district! Shoemakers graph shows all the fights come from live oak kids! YEAH PA TURN UP !!! -2013 AB and ST From PALO ALTO MIDDLE SCHOOL

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 2

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is a set up for children to feel bad about themselves or having others think they can get away with bad behavior. Problem with that is, the real world is waiting for them out there and some of these children are in for a rude awakening. Other children are going to be scarred for life and middle school at Live Oak Ridge is going to be a nightmare for memories. In regards to the review posted yesterday-what good is it to have a safety plan if it's not activated. I'll tell you- it's not good and it serves no purpose then. The school needs to do all they can to protect your children, not aid in endangering them or sitting on their hands waiting for the worst to happen.

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 17, 2012
- a parent
Well guns seem to be a problem twice in less than 3 months. Fights after school almost daily and a gang-like mentality resides well here, sadly. Destruction of property and bullies, runs rampant. Not pleased with this school at all or its Principal. Will be extremely glad when my child has graduated THIS out of control school.

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. All of my children have attended this school. And they are very good highschool students.

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 4

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
The teachers and staff members are Excellent, Although this school is a little crowded it's still a good community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Live Oak Ridge Middle School
2600 Robinett Road, Killeen, TX  76549
(254) 336-2490
Last modified Live Oak Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Live Oak Ridge Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top