Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Live Oak Ridge Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
To the students of live oak because they have to endure so much from kids and adults at the school and they continue to go everyday.

Live Oak Ridge Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
No because respect is earned and some of the wannabe adults at live oak act like children themselves.


Live Oak Ridge Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2016
- a parent
Does not go above and beyond like teachers are suppose to and we leave our kids in their care 5 days a week.

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
We moved here this year and I must say this is the worst school experience I've ever known. All the kids here are lacking a proper education and that's the least of LORMS problems. Stealing, cutting, bullying, etc. etc. etc. If you are moving to the district just know your child(ren) will suffer for it.

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2015
- a parent
If I were able to give Live Oak zero stars I would. There is so much that I can say in regards to this school. I really don't understand how this school is still up and running. Not only are they lacking in academics but the school in general is the pits! There is not only bullying from student to student, there is bullying from teachers to students. I was HIGHLY disappointed with the sports banquet last night. It went EXACTLY as we knew it would. It isn't fair that these coaches as well as these teachers can get away with showing favoritism. They pick and choose who is their favorite and only look out for them. If they get offended then they hold a grudge against the student. How is that fair? All the cheerleaders except for 2 received an award? Really...they could have made up an award to give to those athletes and why bring all the athletes up in front of everyone to pick and choose your favorites to give awards to. LIVE OAK COACHES AND TEACHERS you all need to grow up. You are suppose to be role models for these children but you act just as immature as a lot of the children do. I wouldn't refer Live Oak to anyone who cares about the well being of their child!


Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 23, 2015
- a community member
This school needs many many improvements on their teaching skills and dealing with children with IEP's and 504's This children should be able to get an education without being made to feel like throw away children

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
Very very bad school for smart children teachers do not care about the students very sad place for smart children to have to go

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
After supporting the LOR for three years, it saddens me that as a mother. I received such little respect... When it comes to complex issues, the school does not have the expertise. The staff professional counselors need more experience with children that are apart of TDFPS. Further, they need to understand the different between the court removal of children and parents requesting protective services (Foster Care). LIVE OAK RIDGE FAILED, AND CONTINUES TO FAIL.....Do the really care? Or, are they just using our children as guinea pigs (Department Juvenile Justice), remember these studies destroy and punishes our good children. Please take a stand..... AFCMSVO/NAPSP


Live Oak Ridge Middle School 3

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
I'm a 7th grader in live oak the school does have their defects but we do have good teachers who love what they do and the coaches are amazing they keep us out if trouble and really care for us there is bullying and fights but what school doesn't have that I tended 6th grade too and I was a A honor roll with a very high average and now I'm a A'B honor roll I was a volleyball player and I'm a dancer the dance teachers are amazing and they love what they do so if your looking for a school please pick live oak and one of the best teachers for reading is mrs. McGee

Live Oak Ridge Middle School 1

Posted November 23, 2013
- a community member
This school has the ghettoest most uncontrollable children in the whole district! Shoemakers graph shows all the fights come from live oak kids! YEAH PA TURN UP !!! -2013 AB and ST From PALO ALTO MIDDLE SCHOOL

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Live Oak Ridge Middle School
2600 Robinett Road, Killeen, TX  76549
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (254) 336-2490
Last modified Live Oak Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top