Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Packsaddle Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2012
- a parent
Great school for my daughter she has learned a lot (Great teachers), School is very convenient, Haven't had any bullying issues and she has met many good friends.

Packsaddle Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
We have been going to this school for the past 2 years. The principal is great. The teachers are incredible. We are so fotunate we can send our children to a school where the staff is personable and cares.


Packsaddle Elementary School 1

Posted November 11, 2010
- a parent
Don't let the Exemplary Rating fool you! After having had children in a variety of schools across the state of Texas since 1987 and to present, Llano ISD is by and far the absolute worst we've ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Children with learning disabilities and not medicated will be overlooked, labeled as bad and bullied by both students and teachers. Parents will be bullied by faculty & administration. Save yourself trouble and heartache for your children...DO NOT ENROLL THEM HERE!
1 person found this helpful

Packsaddle Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Packsaddle Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Packsaddle Elementary School 2

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
Packsaddle itself has the potential to be an incredible school. The buildings, the playground, the campus as a whole is great but when it comes to the academics there is not enough emphasis on teaching every child to their need level. If you are middle of the road you will get a decent education. If your child is above the average or below the average they tend to get little to no attention. When the PTO meetings were going it was not discussed what they were covering or how you could be involved. With no extracurricular activities either there is much that needs to be addressed with this school. The major changes that need to be made in this school will have to be addressed by the superintendent and the board.

Packsaddle Elementary School 3

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Packsaddle Elementary School 3

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Packsaddle Elementary School 4

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
The program, which I believe is closely regulated by the state is fairly easy to understand and we have been able to help her at home with the homework. My daughter has not gotten into the extracurricular activities at the school, but she does do community activities. To me this is more important at a young age to give the kids a variety. As for parental involvement, I get a daily report on class behavior and the responsibility to start a homework routine which I think will help her cope with future workloads. As far as the PTO is concerned, I do not see a lot of parental involvement, but this is not due to a lack of request.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Packsaddle Elementary School
150 Pioneer Ln, Kingsland, TX  78639
(325) 388-8129
Last modified Packsaddle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Packsaddle Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top