Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
GTE is the best! We were so scared how our 8 & 9 year olds would fit in their new school but everyone at GTE made the transition so easy! This is our kids second year at GTE and they LOVE it! The staff is amazing!

Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2011
- a parent
My children and I have been blessed to be part of such a great school. My daughter there feels loved and comfortable. They make learning fun!


Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
They helped my child grow academically, socially, psychologically, and intellectually. They provide a loving and supportive environment in which all children thrive.

Greentree Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
We love this school---and feel extremely welcome to be involved, to volunteer, to come have lunch, to ask questions and to participate in our childrens' education here. Many of the teachers and staff have been around for many years and many of them are GTE parents (or have been) themselves. Turnover is not as high as it is at other schools in Kingwood and there is a reason for that. This is a true educational community where the parents and the teachers work together and make learning (in all of its forms) a priority. The school also emphasizes character development and every student and family member quickly & repeatedly learns what 'Kind, Safe, Responsible and Respectful' mean. We're very fortunate to be at Greentree and our kids have been well-treated, well-prepared and well-served here.

Greentree Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 30, 2008
- a teacher
Greentree is outstanding! The principal and assistant principal do a fabulous job of building a strong community among the teachers, parents, and students. The entire staff at Greentree is dedicated to student success. You know it when you walk in the door. The teachers are upbeat and excited to be there which results in happy, knowledgeable children!


Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
We moved into Greentree just to attend this school. Very attentive and hands on principal and leadership team. Teachers really challenge the kids.

Greentree Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school! It runs like a 'well-oiled' machine. I recommend it highly.

Greentree Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
A great school in general. PTA are involved and active very much. But my daughter didn't have the flexibility she needs for her physical condition and now she has to be homeschooled until she gets better.


Greentree Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
This is a good school, but with Kingwood popultion increasing, I see it becoming very crowded. The new assisitant principal leaves a lot to be desired, but she's new still.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greentree Elementary School
3502 Brookshadow Dr, Kingwood, TX  77345
(281) 641-1900
Last modified Greentree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greentree Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.