Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Kingwood, TX
Students enrolled: 581
 

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
I love this school cause I go there and I love that they always have fun activities!

Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
My sons, JamesNChris and my daughter LOVED THIS SCHOOL. Their teachers emailed me and kept me informed. My daughter came home and loved to plop down next to me and read out loud because her teacher made reading fun. KME has excellent extra curricular activities, (i.e. chess teams, scrabbles tournaments off campus, too!) where the children were openly rewarded for their hard work. The music teacher (Mrs H.) loves her students and puts together cute and fun music programs! Reading is highly encouraged with student's names (who have finished books) written all over the library. Mr. Simons is the new AP (former teacher there) and he is a super, caring leader. Mrs Jones, Mrs Shull, Mrs Hoyt, Mrs Garrett, Mrs Dohse, Mrs Shewmak, Mrs Gunnels, Mrs Milazzo...thank you all. We will miss ya. MGM***


Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kings Manor Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
My children really like KME. They started after the Winter Break last year. My daughter loved her kindergarten teacher very much. 'Thank you Miss W'. My son was recognized for his skills and this really boosted his confidence. His 4th grade teachers were fantastic and I really appreciate their concern for the kids in their classrooms! I'm hoping this year will be just as good for him.

Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
My children went to KME and loved it. KME has a very high academic standard and a fabulous teaching team that really cares about the students. I wish we could have stayed in the area, as my children received a first rate education at KME.


Kings Manor Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2006
- a parent
King's Manor is a phenomenal school. My children have attended for the last four years, and I have been very pleased with their education at KME. Everyone from the front office staff on seems to know each student personally. The principal is very visible within the school, and all of the students see her as caring about them as individuals. The KME music program is one of the best I have ever seen. Mrs. H., as the students call the music teacher, is unbelievable! My kids would go to school just to get to go to her class. I have had a lot of experience with various schools, and King's Manor stands out as an exceptionally well-run school where every student feels well-loved and important.

Kings Manor Elementary School 1

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
my son has attended this school for 3 years. It is a good school if you have no problems. I pray that other parents don't have the same horrible experience as I did!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kings Manor Elementary School
21111 Royal Crossing Drive, Kingwood, TX  77339
(281) 577-2940
Last modified Kings Manor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kings Manor Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top