Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

I am very proud to work for a school that nurtures children and supports them as they grow and become successful. The dedication from this staff is like no other! They love to teach and love to be with kids!
December 08, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 85 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
My experience at Tobias has always been a VERY positive one!! The front office staff and the teachers are all very friendly!

Tobias Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
My daughters 2nd teacher has been so awesome this year! Ms. Floyd is always so happy and upbeat which makes the kids want to enjoy going to school everyday! :-))


Tobias Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
The entire staff at Tobias Elementary is AMAZING!!!! They truly care about each student and always have smiles on their faces every time I visit the school! :-)

Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
Everyone at Tobias is always helpful and friendly! They will go out of their way to help anyway they can! :-)

Tobias Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
I do feel Tobias develops respect in it's students by having a discipline program to keep all the students on task.


Tobias Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
I feel Tobias develops caring students by example from the awesome staff!! Everyone on staff there is wonderful!!

Tobias Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
I feel this school develops great learning skills to take each student into the next grade level.

Tobias Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2016
- a parent
All of the teachers and staff are all VERY professional! Everyone always has a smile on their face which makes the students feel happy to be there each day :-)


Tobias Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I would first say thank you to Mrs. Snyder, she has taught both of my children now and she is amazing, fun, and loving. I would also add that I am grateful for all the teachers at Tobias from the Specials teachers, to special education, to general education teachers. This school is amazing and strives to be the best.

Tobias Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I feel like they give the right amount of homework for each grade. It builds from K to 5th and that's the way it should be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tobias Elementary School
1005 East FM 150, Kyle, TX  78640
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 85 reviews. (512) 268-8437
Last modified Tobias Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top