Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Kyle, TX
Students enrolled: 630

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Susie Fuentes Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Susie Fuentes Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Susie Fuentes Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2008
- a parent
Fuentes Elementary is a wonderful school with a great prinicpal, teachers and staff. My daughter attended from Kinder through 4th and my son from pre-K through 2nd. They loved all of their teachers and were very disppointed when we moved away. We've had a chance to find out just how lucky we were. At Fuentes, they really do nurture and care for your children while providing new methods of education and thinking outside the box. Discipline also was fair and not too harsh. In addition, their staff counselor helped our family through some personal issues. We wish we could have brought the school with us.

Susie Fuentes Elementary School 4

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Susie Fuentes Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This will be the second year for my son to attend Fuentes. My child demands more guidance and direction from the staff members. We have really been blessed with such a great team of teachers and professionals working with our family and son. I believe the staff and teachers are truly dedicated to the children in our community.


Susie Fuentes Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Susie Fuentes Elementary School 2

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
I am disappointed with the lack of communication between parents, principal & PTO. This school never has their agenda posted on the Hays CISD website (sock hop,carnivals,etc.)or their own school website for that matter. It takes several days to get a response back from homeroom teacher, in class assignments are not sent home on a weekly basis, so I don't find out where my child is having trouble until the 6 weeks are over. I hope to get a transfer in district next year. I also agree that the Alpha H program should be combined with the Tobias Alpha H class & possibly made into 'a class' with an accelerated cirriculum. I believe the school would also benefit from a Character Counts program.

Susie Fuentes Elementary School 1

Posted December 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Susie Fuentes Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
Great School. Very helpful in getting the kids to take learning seriously by making it fun and adventurous.

Susie Fuentes Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Susie Fuentes Elementary School
901 Goforth Road, Kyle, TX  78640
(512) 268-7827
Last modified Susie Fuentes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Susie Fuentes Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top