Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Kyle, TX
Students enrolled: 805

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hemphill Elementary School 1

Posted May 15, 2013
- a community member
The majority of staff at this school is very judgemental and unprofessional in regards to communcation. The environment between teachers is not very collaborative when on the surface it appears to be collaborative. The progress report grading system for this school district is on a scale from 1-4 which means absolutely nothing to the parents. If I was a parent, I would strongly recommend not sending your child to this school. They do provide after school clubs on Mondays, but not every child is able to join a club due to limited spaces. The cafeteria food is great and healthy. Some teachers do not go above and beyond to provide what is best for their students. The principal appears to be genuinely concerned for your child, but in reality, will provide minimum support possible.

Hemphill Elementary School 4

Posted November 27, 2009
- a teacher
Theres a new pricipal which makes this year a little rough for the kids. Unfortunately the teachers don't have much support from the parents or the new principal.


Hemphill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at this school work very hard with little support from the administration. The teachers care about all the students. There needs to be more communication between admnistration, staff, and parents.

Hemphill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone there since kinder, she is now going to 2nd grade. I think the teacher and staff has ALWAYS been supportive and ALWAYS addressed ANY little or small problems that I had concerns with.

Hemphill Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Hemphill Elementary School 3

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hemphill Elementary School 2

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
I am dissapointedwith the communication between the faculty and parents. The Principle is on a huge powertrip!

Hemphill Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hemphill Elementary School
3995 E Fm 150, Kyle, TX  78640
(512) 268-4688
Last modified Hemphill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hemphill Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top