Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jennie Reid Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Let me start with they don't deserve a star! This school is absolutely horrible. I attempted everything to get my son help when he was struggling and the teacher wouldn't do anything. I jumped through every hoop in the school to acquire help and when he was still being put on the back burned I went to the district. When the distinct step in the teacher and counselor lied while the principal backed them up. They all know they were in the wrong. After that moment everything went downhill, fast. Who in their right mind would do that to the child just to not look bad because she didn't know how to teach correctly. Needless to say we moved school to CCISD and everything is amazing his teach loves him. The school and her are using every resource they have to fix the damage Jennie Ried did to my son.

Jennie Reid Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a community member
My grand child has attended JRE since kindergarten in 2009. I have the utmost respect for the faculty and staff that I have had the opportunity to meet. It is apparent that the students are number one priority on this campus. I am pleased my grandchild is able to attend such a school.


Jennie Reid Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Jennie Reid are amazing and caring educators. Every teacher my children have had, are dedicated and nurturing individuals, and deserve to be recognized.

Jennie Reid Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jennie Reid Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
I had to transfer my daughters in the middle of the school year and wasn't looking forward to the transition but the staff and the teachers made it very pleasant. All the teachers that I have met are great. I am especially grateful to Ms. Bales she has been great at making my daughters first year in school (K) a wonderful experience!


Jennie Reid Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
After staff changes they went from a wonderful school to one that acted with almost communistic behavior towards the kids on a daily basis. Not alot of the teachers seemed too happy there anymore and the kids were much happier before the changes. There was quite alot of unnecessary yelling at the children and most seemed not to even like kids that work there.

Jennie Reid Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Although it is only 6 weeks into the school year, I feel that my daughter's kindergarten teacher is wonderful. Her name is Mrs. Kaluga. She is a very compassionate and understanding person. She understands the needs of my daughter, and tries to make her class as stress free as possibly. She keeps me informed of her problems and her progress. She works with us to give my daughter the same learning environment as every other child. She is very patient and understanding towards the needs of all her students. I hope that all the teachers are as caring as she is. She makes my daughter excited to go to school, as well as learn. I am extremely grateful that there are still loving teachers that strive to give every child a great learning experience.

Jennie Reid Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2005
- a parent
Extremely wonderful leadership by administrators. Teachers love their kids!


Jennie Reid Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
Great school, lots of parent/teacher involvement.

Jennie Reid Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
School is getting ready to start again, the staff and principal are all working hard to get ready for the children. Eubanks has many new programs and positive teachers this year for the students. This year is going to be great! I feel it was hard for him replacing Risner the way it all happened. Has kept the students and teachers happy and learning, and that is the main thing. He seems to be enjoying his position at school more, as parents, teachers and most important students get to know him better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jennie Reid Elementary School
1002 San Jacinto Street, La Porte, TX  77571
(281) 604-4500
Last modified Jennie Reid Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jennie Reid Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top