Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corinth Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2016
- a parent
My 3 children have and will continue to receive top notch education from Corinth elementary. All the teachers, administration and the support staff are excellent at what they do. We could not ask for better people to educate our children.

Corinth Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Corinth Elementary, and I couldn't be more pleased with the education he is receiving. The teachers and staff truly care about each child and family. The learning environment is supportive and nurturing, and my child is flourishing at this campus.


Corinth Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
The teachers genuinely care about their students. They take the time to build relationships and rapport with their students. They invest their time helping each student reach their potential. Teachers offer tutorials for students. They work very hard to help all students succeed.

Corinth Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
Students are recognized for their effort and encouraged to do their best. Students are recognized as individuals.

Corinth Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
Respect is taught and modeled by staff members. Students are recognized for their kindness and compassion.


Corinth Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
Older students model compassion and empathy daily for the younger students. In addition, the school recognizes students for showing "kindness and compassion" on the morning announcements.

Corinth Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
Students are taught character education. Staff model honesty, integrity, and fairness for students in all their interactions. In addition, these character traits are also directly taught to students through lessons done by the counselor.

Corinth Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
I have been a CE Parent since 2006. Both of my boys have had excellent teachers every year. All staff is caring, helpful, responsive and works positively to meet the needs of each child. The PTA is supportive and very active in the school. I am very glad my family is a part of CE and Lake Dallas ISD.


Corinth Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
I have three kids at this elementary and love every single one of their teachers!! They are very patient, kind and always willing to talk or answer emails. The PTA is very involved as well as are the Pricipal and Assistant Principal. Very positive experience for us all around!!

Corinth Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2015
- a community member
Horrible experience for us. I would not recommend this school to anyone. If you value your child's love of learning and reading keep them away from this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corinth Elementary School
P O Box 548, Lake Dallas, TX  76205
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (940) 497-4010
Last modified Corinth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top